Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,958 Members 52,809 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlocked Samsung Omnia 7 In The US?

Tip us?
 
bmstrong
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,062
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Unlocked Samsung Omnia 7 In The US?

Anyone using an unlocked Omnia 7 in the US? If so, where did you purchase yours from? Any problems, comments, or concerns?
 
Kotlicki
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2009
Bought from Expansys and used in the US for a bout one week on T-mobile.

No problems, worked great.
 
bmazloum
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2007
Bought it from there as well. Used it in Canada, and now in the Middle East. The box came opened though, probably to unlock it.
Beauty of Samsung is that when you boot up it asks what language you want it in. My packaging was French, and so were the manuals, so it was great I got to choose English from the very beginning.
 
Kotlicki
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2009
My package was Portuguese, box came sealed but was opened to put an EU to US plug for the transformer which was EU.
 
bmstrong
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,062
Join Date: Aug 2010
Very cool. 3G Data hasn't been a problem for you guys?

I've been trying to find one used, for a resonable price, but they are a bit tough to find.
 
bmstrong
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,062
Join Date: Aug 2010
Anyone else using one in the US? No data problems?
 
manny84
Old
#7  
manny84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York, NY
Does the 3G work ok? And how's the data?

I'm thinking of buying this device to use on T-Mobile (USA).
 
bmstrong
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,062
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by manny84 View Post
Does the 3G work ok? And how's the data?

I'm thinking of buying this device to use on T-Mobile (USA).
Looks like we share the same mind. The other thing that's killing me is I can't actually find the 16GB for sale, anywhere...
 
manny84
Old
#9  
manny84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmstrong View Post
Looks like we share the same mind. The other thing that's killing me is I can't actually find the 16GB for sale, anywhere...
To my knowledge, there is only an 8GB version... :(
 
Kotlicki
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2009
Tested 3G and Edge, both worked great. T-mobile is the only network you can use due to the Omnia 7 EU Frequencies.

Device in general is very good, very robust. Only problem for me is MMS as there is no place for manual MMS configuration andf the Omnia 7 tries getting the configuration based on the SIM card.... Which did not work for me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes