FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[APP][1.6+] Link2SD

352 posts
Thanks Meter: 895
 
By bakpinar, Recognized Developer on 18th January 2011, 09:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2011, 03:40 AM |#501  
mhyke13ph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baguio City
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
@bakpinar
can you add a clean up for unneeded dalvik cache for ext2 for unneeded files

thanks
Last edited by mhyke13ph; 27th February 2011 at 05:55 AM.
 
 
27th February 2011, 12:18 PM |#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kierrok

I think you should backup the ext2 partition to the fat32 one and then just copy the contents of the fat32 partition to your computer.

Use tar to backup:
tar -cvf /sdcard/ext2backup.tar /data/sdext2

When the new sd card is installed and the two partitions created use this command to restore the backup:
tar -xvf /sdcard/ext2backup.tar

When restoring the backup, no need to have the target destination (ie. /data/sdext2) in the command?
27th February 2011, 03:06 PM |#503  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakpinar

Can you send "ls -l /data" output?

I have the same issue in using Asus A50.

Please find the ls -l /data screen. Hope it could help to solve the problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a50_data_path.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	47.6 KB
ID:	528699  
27th February 2011, 06:01 PM |#504  
OP Recognized Developer
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhyke13ph

@bakpinar
can you add a clean up for unneeded dalvik cache for ext2 for unneeded files

thanks

I'll add this to next release.
Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to bakpinar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2011, 06:55 PM |#505  
Mioze7Ae's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Queen City of the West
Thanks Meter: 2,096
 
More
Question Recreate all links after factory reset?
Can Link2SD recreate all links after a factory reset? I see the apk's are in the /data/sdext2 directory, but the symbolic links disappeared of course when /data was reformatted by factory reset and Link2SD doesn't list them. Is there a way to recreate all the links from within the app?
27th February 2011, 07:11 PM |#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question link2sd work great on my xperia x10i..
so far, its work great on my xperia x10..
just 1 question, is it possible to make multiple link without restart?? i mean, can i reboot once after i linking 4 or 5 app..??
27th February 2011, 07:37 PM |#507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thank You Very Much
This Works Perfect On my x10 mini pro ...
27th February 2011, 09:15 PM |#508  
caalca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Link2sd x10 mini pro
It works in x10 mini pro but just with the ext2 partition for me.

Can't It work with the ext3 partition?
27th February 2011, 09:40 PM |#509  
OP Recognized Developer
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shwykw01

I have the same issue in using Asus A50.

Please find the ls -l /data screen. Hope it could help to solve the problem.

/data/app directory is linked to another directory (eMMC/app) and this is why Link2SD detects app2sd. I will disable this control in the next release.
27th February 2011, 09:45 PM |#510  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnwg

When restoring the backup, no need to have the target destination (ie. /data/sdext2) in the command?

No. The full path is stored in the tar. You can check it with tar -tvf /sdcard/ext2backup.tar

EDIT: When restoring the backup make sure you are at the root because the path is relative to where you are.
Last edited by Kierrok; 27th February 2011 at 10:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kierrok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2011, 01:00 AM |#511  
FUSIONdev's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 477
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, thank you for this great app! I think It will be great to mass move selected apps with only a button. Keep on doing this great job!

Sent from my FUSIONideos with XDA App.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
link2sd, link2sd issues
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes