Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while."

OP dobreandl

19th January 2011, 05:27 PM   |  #1  
dobreandl's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sarmas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while." I`m getting this when I try to download from marketplace what to do ?
19th January 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #2  
tempest2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 24
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Normally it means they have a problem at their end either with the servers or its too busy.
19th February 2011, 02:23 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
HTC HUB/Marketplace Downloads not working!
I am having the same problem where I get the following error! Can't get this info right ow. Check back in a little while. I went to the AT&T store and they made their calls after removing the battery which I had already done. First call they made got disconnected.
Second call was sent to a second person who gave the manager the phone number for directly contacting HTC 866.449.8358. The person from HTC informed the Manager that the Marketplace HTC HUB had been down for over 3 weeks this info was on 2/18/2011.

I called that number when I returned home and got a runaround even after I told the rep.
that when the manager called he was informed the site had been down for over 3 weeks.
The HTC rep told me to do a hard reset which would have removed all info from my phone.
This is not a good thing.

Today I will be back to the AT&T store for more info. Anyone who has this issue should at least call the above HTC number.
19th February 2011, 03:21 PM   |  #4  
Niiceg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 10
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobreandl

"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while." I`m getting this when I try to download from marketplace what to do ?

Maybe update is coming? http://wmpoweruser.com/a-windows-pho...g-before-nodo/
19th February 2011, 03:54 PM   |  #5  
z33dev33l's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 211
 
2,844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
only time I've had this issue is when I had poor network signal...
19th February 2011, 09:00 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Madison
Thanks Meter: 50
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Read from MS forum, there was some sever adjustment going on for Zune.
It's fine now
6th March 2011, 02:59 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Just having same problem today. Still unable to install any application.
8th March 2011, 08:27 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I'm having it since begin february I think and still do... Anyone has an solution?
10th July 2011, 12:32 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hey guys I've been having this annoying issue too but I might have a solution.
Try going to the internet explorer and enabling cookies.
If that doesnt work a hard reset will be your next step.
Anything further than that I have not gotten to.

For me the cookies thing did it, so let me know if this helps at all

;)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes