FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while."

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dobreandl, Member on 19th January 2011, 04:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while." I`m getting this when I try to download from marketplace what to do ?
 
 
19th January 2011, 05:55 PM |#2  
tempest2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Normally it means they have a problem at their end either with the servers or its too busy.
19th February 2011, 01:23 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HTC HUB/Marketplace Downloads not working!
I am having the same problem where I get the following error! Can't get this info right ow. Check back in a little while. I went to the AT&T store and they made their calls after removing the battery which I had already done. First call they made got disconnected.
Second call was sent to a second person who gave the manager the phone number for directly contacting HTC 866.449.8358. The person from HTC informed the Manager that the Marketplace HTC HUB had been down for over 3 weeks this info was on 2/18/2011.

I called that number when I returned home and got a runaround even after I told the rep.
that when the manager called he was informed the site had been down for over 3 weeks.
The HTC rep told me to do a hard reset which would have removed all info from my phone.
This is not a good thing.

Today I will be back to the AT&T store for more info. Anyone who has this issue should at least call the above HTC number.
19th February 2011, 02:21 PM |#4  
Niiceg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobreandl

"Can't get this info right now. Check back in a little while." I`m getting this when I try to download from marketplace what to do ?

Maybe update is coming? http://wmpoweruser.com/a-windows-pho...g-before-nodo/
19th February 2011, 02:54 PM |#5  
z33dev33l's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
only time I've had this issue is when I had poor network signal...
19th February 2011, 08:00 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Madison
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Read from MS forum, there was some sever adjustment going on for Zune.
It's fine now
6th March 2011, 01:59 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just having same problem today. Still unable to install any application.
8th March 2011, 07:27 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm having it since begin february I think and still do... Anyone has an solution?
10th July 2011, 11:32 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys I've been having this annoying issue too but I might have a solution.
Try going to the internet explorer and enabling cookies.
If that doesnt work a hard reset will be your next step.
Anything further than that I have not gotten to.

For me the cookies thing did it, so let me know if this helps at all

;)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes