Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash roms on LG Optimus 7

OP renegadEEE

1st May 2011, 11:07 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi Kapanak,

I see, thanks for your reply. Do you know how to "downgrade" my phone using Zune? I went through the whole parameters and sync list and found nothing.

Thanks,

Thomas
2nd May 2011, 10:17 AM   |  #12  
kapanak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Go to settings>phone>update on the computer you did your NoDo update. There, you will see a "backup" prior to updating your phone. That back, when you phone is connected (make sure of this) will restore 7004 to your phone. Make sure you save everything on your phone before doing this, as you WILL loose everything acquired/synced/changed on your phone after NoDo update...
The Following User Says Thank You to kapanak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
the.rider1290
2nd May 2011, 10:21 AM   |  #13  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You can flash which rom du you prefer, sure you can downgrade 'cause this will erase ALL the partitions on your mobile.

DOWNGRADE with flash is SAFE, it's just a waste of time to reverse with zune and then reflash.
2nd May 2011, 03:19 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
@ kapanak:
I guess I had not option to downgrade using Zune as after the Nodo update, I deleted the entire folder Zune created for the restauration point on my computer. I hate softwares using 1.5Go on my hard drive for "nothing" Guess it was a mistake here...


@ the.rider1290:
Based on your post, you mean that even running Nodo, I can flash directly using the ROMs available for download here? And this would downgrade automatically my phone from Nodo (Orange FR linked) to the previous WP7 version Europe free (I chose this one)?

So, any idea on what prevents the software "LGDP2_V36_UMTS.exe" enter my phone in Emergency Download mode?
6th December 2011, 05:17 PM   |  #15  
AlvinPhilemon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapanak

The roms available for download are for 7004. As far as I know, you cannot flash the older version rom atop the newer OS. Your best bet is to reverse the nodo update with Zune, then attempt to flash the desired rom.

Sent from my LG-E900h using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

Not true, I unknowingly flashed a StarHub ROM on my Optimus 7 before the 7720 ROMs were released. My phone was on 7.10.7720.68 and backtracked to to 7.0.7004. Microsoft stopped delivering old updates so i was temporarily stuck on 7008. Then i used ChevronWP7 updater to update to NoDo, then used the beta update to update to 7403, then got a notification for official StarHub update, followed by a LG software update, then a "family and friends" update to clear some crap, then the 7740 update. entire process took 10hrs.

---------- Post added at 12:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 AM ----------

Just install the modem driver then plug in your phone in emergency download (VOL-CAM-PWR) then if using Win Vista u will see "Installing driver device software" then click the balloon and see which COM port it is (e.g. LG Device (COM #21)) then choose THAT port and start. having the "Can't find monitor port!" warning is ok.
11th December 2011, 08:34 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Flag Markham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Reflash
I need a step by step tutorial on how to reflash my lg optimus 7 e900h.. it keeps restarting and when i sent it in for repairs all they did was relfash it. Reflashing seemed to help at least for a month or two, but now that my warranty is up i need a tutorial! anyone please?!?!
27th April 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Looking for Telus Canada firmware for LG-E900h
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.rider1290

Take a look here and use the firmware you prefer )))

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=935578

can post detailed procedure)))

Those links seem to be dead now. Does anyone have access to the following firmware versions?

TELUS CANADA
LG-E900hAT-02-V10b-302-220-OCT-07-20100_DZ
LG-E900hAT-02-V10i-302-220-AUG-08-2011+0_DZ

Thanks in advance.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapi91

I need a step by step tutorial on how to reflash my lg optimus 7 e900h.. it keeps restarting and when i sent it in for repairs all they did was relfash it. Reflashing seemed to help at least for a month or two, but now that my warranty is up i need a tutorial! anyone please?!?!

I hope this helps: goo.gl/JlwA0

I'm still looking for a copy of the latest firmware for my Telus E900h.
Last edited by TheDerputy; 27th April 2012 at 01:56 AM. Reason: accidental double post
7th May 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Can anyone re upload wind italian rom please? Thanks a lot :)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes