Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone "forgets" settings

OP Steven_nl

21st January 2011, 02:42 PM   |  #1  
Steven_nl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 15
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Hi

My phone seems to forget some settings after a while

Calender. Keep going back to default month screen (I have selected the day screen)
Tweetcacster keeps forgetting my account settings
Fancy widget also forgets my settings after a while

I have unsucsesfully tried to root my phone a few times, but after a few attempts I have managed to pull it off using Odin
Any Idea's?

Thanks guys!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Steven_nl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2011, 04:12 PM   |  #2  
ash969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I have the same problem. Whatsapp, PowerAMP and a couple of other programs keeps resetting after a reboot. I am rooted, using the XWJS3 firmware (2.2.1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven_nl

Hi

My phone seems to forget some settings after a while

Calender. Keep going back to default month screen (I have selected the day screen)
Tweetcacster keeps forgetting my account settings
Fancy widget also forgets my settings after a while

I have unsucsesfully tried to root my phone a few times, but after a few attempts I have managed to pull it off using Odin
Any Idea's?

Thanks guys!!

21st January 2011, 06:24 PM   |  #3  
Adevem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
see my signature.

edit : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=15980 - for tapatalk users.
Last edited by Adevem; 21st January 2011 at 07:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Adevem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2011, 07:04 PM   |  #4  
ash969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
thnx mate, problem solved
22nd January 2011, 11:35 AM   |  #5  
Steven_nl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 15
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
First of all tnx for taking the trouble to reply. Unfortunatly my problem is not solved yet.

The dbdata directory you mentioned is empty (or ASTRO doesn't show them).
Would this procedure. remove all my calender entries?
Last edited by Steven_nl; 22nd January 2011 at 02:32 PM.
22nd January 2011, 10:03 PM   |  #6  
Steven_nl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 15
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
one step closer?
Ok I managed to enter de dbdata directory after getting Root Explorer.
I followed the procedure Adevem described.
Didn't dare to do this with my calender though. Is it safe or will I loose all my entries as well?


Greets from Holland

Steven
23rd January 2011, 01:34 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Cluj
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just backup your calendar with Titanium Backup or sync it with your google account before deleting the folder.
23rd January 2011, 12:09 PM   |  #8  
Steven_nl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 15
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Great. That worked.
Can I use Titanium to backup my panel settings?Can,t find the file I need to backup

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes