Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stock APKs

OP samuelhadams

21st January 2011, 11:27 PM   |  #1  
samuelhadams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I was wondering if someone with all the stock apks could post them on a link for download. I'm unable to complete the Samsung update and I believe it's because I have some of the stock apks removed.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA App
22nd January 2011, 12:36 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Here is a file with all the bloatware, but you need to use TiB in order to restore it...
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FE6H6MJI
22nd January 2011, 03:41 AM   |  #3  
samuelhadams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfgged

Here is a file with all the bloatware, but you need to use TiB in order to restore it...
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FE6H6MJI

Do I need the premium version? I can't figure out how to restore apps with .gz files.
22nd January 2011, 04:42 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
No you don't, just copy ALL the files into the Titanium Backup folder, then launch TiB. If you scroll to the bottom, you should see all the apps with lines through them. click them,and then hit restore, easy as pie.
22nd January 2011, 07:35 PM   |  #5  
samuelhadams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfgged

No you don't, just copy ALL the files into the Titanium Backup folder, then launch TiB. If you scroll to the bottom, you should see all the apps with lines through them. click them,and then hit restore, easy as pie.

I feel like an idiot because this should be easy but I'm having issues. When I click the slashed out name of the app I want to install I don't have a restore option. I've tried running batch commands to do the install but that also doesn't work. I have BusyBox installed. Ideas?
22nd January 2011, 09:34 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried clicking the button that says "Problems?" yet?
22nd January 2011, 10:20 PM   |  #7  
samuelhadams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfgged

Have you tried clicking the button that says "Problems?" yet?

Yeah thats how you install busybox via TiB

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA App
22nd January 2011, 10:31 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
ummm....
idk what else to tell you, any body else got any ideas?
24th January 2011, 03:49 AM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 1,485
 
1,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Sdx stock app remover

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA App
24th January 2011, 03:51 AM   |  #10  
samuelhadams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubby323

Sdx stock app remover

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA App

So the directory SDX uses for restores is '/sdcard/sdx/backup/app/' but this directory doesn't exist. I've tried creating this directory and placing my .gz files in there with no luck. Any other ideas?
Last edited by samuelhadams; 24th January 2011 at 04:19 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes