Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

Media scanner running twice

OP Kcarpenter

21st January 2011, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
3,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Any one else notice media scanner running twice when the phone boots?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
21st January 2011, 11:56 PM   |  #2  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
7,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yes, it happens all the time. The first time takes about 30 seconds. Then it does it one more time for like 1-3 seconds.

Sent from The Chaotic Void.
22nd January 2011, 12:40 AM   |  #3  
leatherneck6017's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 181
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Mine runs 3x

Sent from by Bonzai'd Epic 4g.
22nd January 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #4  
sniperkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 313
 
1,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
It depends on how much stuff you got on your sdcard.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
22nd January 2011, 03:03 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Frankfort, KY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Mine was taking forever...

Create a file named ".nomedia" and put it in any directory you want the media scanner to skip (top level, and it will skip subdirectories).

Don't do like me and wonder where all your ringtones went and why your gallery is empty after putting ".nomedia" in /sdcard. :)

Sent from my Epic 3g
22nd January 2011, 04:51 AM   |  #6  
popper668's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside CA
Thanks Meter: 116
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
[QUOTE=leatherneck] Mine runs 3x
well mine runs 4x... beat that
Last edited by popper668; 22nd January 2011 at 04:52 AM. Reason: ima lamo
22nd January 2011, 06:19 PM   |  #7  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falling Waters, WV
Thanks Meter: 971
 
4,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Mine never stops. Beat that!! Lol

Sent from my Evo Killer!!!
23rd January 2011, 12:05 AM   |  #8  
dreamsforgotten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
5,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by musclehead84

Mine never stops. Beat that!! Lol

Sent from my Evo Killer!!!


Its supposed to stop?


Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
23rd January 2011, 04:45 AM   |  #9  
ecooce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 825
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Once is media on the phone,the other is media on sdcard.

The Following User Says Thank You to ecooce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes