FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[App] Shoot Me Mod -- Download or Do It Yourself.

637 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By neckface, Senior Member on 23rd January 2011, 02:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Shoot Me came out with an update a couple of days ago that brought screencasting. But only at 3, 5, and 10 frames per second.

I then saw Amon RA post a YouTube video of him screencasting at 30 fps.

I wanted it, so I baksmali'd the app and started poking around and found it was an easy mod.

I'm including the modded version I'm using which screencasts at 20, 30, and 40 fps. I found that the higher fps value, the crappier the quality video you got.

Yes, even at 9001 frames per second.



Download: ShootMe.

If you want to mod your own frame rate value, just decompile the app with ApkManager or other and ajust the values in /res/values/array.xml
Last edited by neckface; 23rd January 2011 at 02:09 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to neckface For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd January 2011, 02:18 AM |#2  
Ted417's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brownsville, TX
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking Can... Not... Resist...
It's over nine-thousand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(‐^▽^‐)オーホッホ
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ted417 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2011, 07:19 AM |#3  
Digitalkarma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,643
 
Donate to Me
More
Link doesnt work.

Just recently found out about screencasting. Really want to try it at 30 fps. Anyone willing to share?
10th March 2011, 08:36 AM |#4  
tzbigworm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
This app is on the market. At least, the non-modded version to tie you over until the OP gets up a valid link.
10th March 2011, 03:18 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
I want this also! Will wait for link.
4th April 2011, 09:19 PM |#6  
Biker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
More
I have been using ShootMe for a couple of months. Works really nicely.
BUT I read that it was removed from the App Marketplace, and I don't see it available anywhere. I am still using it though without issue.
I have Googled regarding the Missing App issue, But have not found any info about it.
Does anyone know why ShootMe was removed from the App Marketplace??
Last edited by Biker1; 4th April 2011 at 09:27 PM.
6th April 2011, 11:11 PM |#7  
cabbieBot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Link is broken. Why did XDA just tweet about this if its not on the market and no way to get it?
6th April 2011, 11:44 PM |#8  
A5J4DX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted417

It's over nine-thousand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(‐^▽^‐)オーホッホ

haha vegeta!!!

ive still got the shootme app xD thnx for this
6th April 2011, 11:57 PM |#9  
dwillMUFC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Dowload link
Shoot me 0.8.0 - Modified to 25, 30 and 40 FPS

Link - http://www.multiupload.com/95UFQONBKQ

Dan
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to dwillMUFC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2011, 12:11 AM |#10  
wiggey1337's Avatar
Member
Flag Stoke-On-Trent
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Good lad, all fun and games now! cheers for the fast upload fella. whereabouts in the uk you from?
7th April 2011, 12:13 AM |#11  
dwillMUFC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
No problem,

Greater Manchester - Near Oldham.

Dan

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes