Post Reply

[App] Shoot Me Mod -- Download or Do It Yourself.

OP neckface

23rd January 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #1  
neckface's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Shoot Me came out with an update a couple of days ago that brought screencasting. But only at 3, 5, and 10 frames per second.

I then saw Amon RA post a YouTube video of him screencasting at 30 fps.

I wanted it, so I baksmali'd the app and started poking around and found it was an easy mod.

I'm including the modded version I'm using which screencasts at 20, 30, and 40 fps. I found that the higher fps value, the crappier the quality video you got.

Yes, even at 9001 frames per second.



Download: ShootMe.

If you want to mod your own frame rate value, just decompile the app with ApkManager or other and ajust the values in /res/values/array.xml
Last edited by neckface; 23rd January 2011 at 02:09 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to neckface For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #2  
Ted417's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brownsville, TX
Thanks Meter: 7
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Talking Can... Not... Resist...
It's over nine-thousand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(‐^▽^‐)オーホッホ
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ted417 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2011, 07:19 AM   |  #3  
Digitalkarma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,642
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Link doesnt work.

Just recently found out about screencasting. Really want to try it at 30 fps. Anyone willing to share?
10th March 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #4  
tzbigworm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Visalia
Thanks Meter: 92
 
1,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
This app is on the market. At least, the non-modded version to tie you over until the OP gets up a valid link.
10th March 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I want this also! Will wait for link.
4th April 2011, 09:19 PM   |  #6  
Biker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,249
 
3,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I have been using ShootMe for a couple of months. Works really nicely.
BUT I read that it was removed from the App Marketplace, and I don't see it available anywhere. I am still using it though without issue.
I have Googled regarding the Missing App issue, But have not found any info about it.
Does anyone know why ShootMe was removed from the App Marketplace??
Last edited by Biker1; 4th April 2011 at 09:27 PM.
6th April 2011, 11:11 PM   |  #7  
cabbieBot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Link is broken. Why did XDA just tweet about this if its not on the market and no way to get it?
6th April 2011, 11:44 PM   |  #8  
A5J4DX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted417

It's over nine-thousand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(‐^▽^‐)オーホッホ

haha vegeta!!!

ive still got the shootme app xD thnx for this
6th April 2011, 11:57 PM   |  #9  
dwillMUFC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Dowload link
Shoot me 0.8.0 - Modified to 25, 30 and 40 FPS

Link - http://www.multiupload.com/95UFQONBKQ

Dan
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to dwillMUFC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2011, 12:11 AM   |  #10  
wiggey1337's Avatar
Member
Flag Stoke-On-Trent
Thanks Meter: 5
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Good lad, all fun and games now! cheers for the fast upload fella. whereabouts in the uk you from?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes