FORUMS

[Q] Privacy setting

914 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By bryant_16, Senior Member on 23rd January 2011, 11:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys, under settings, there is this 'Privacy' setting where there are back up my settings and automatic restore. What is it actually for? Do I have to check them on?
 
 
23rd January 2011, 12:37 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
This feature allows the phone to save some settings e.g. wallpaper, WiFi networks connected to, apps downloaded to the cloud. Then if you ever factory reset your phone, after having entered your Google account in the intial setup, those setting will be restored automatically.
23rd January 2011, 01:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
What exactly are being backup? Applications?
24th January 2011, 12:51 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Anyone has any ideas on this setting of what it does?
25th January 2011, 11:24 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Do you need to setup HTC Sense for this to be working?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes