FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

(Tip) Disable proximity sensor

145 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By blognc, Senior Member on 23rd January 2011, 04:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th April 2011, 05:45 PM |#21  
mtnlion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the mountains of south east tennessee
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
I believe you have to edit the rom first then flash it since the aria is s-on.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
 
 
10th April 2011, 07:10 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
I almost always used the power button to hang up. Is there any way to edit the call screen and rearrange some of the buttons? Or any custom screens/apps? I would love a custom call screen with a tiny "end call" button in the corner, and a big speaker button in the middle.
10th April 2011, 03:10 PM |#23  
mtnlion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the mountains of south east tennessee
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Try dialer one from the market

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
10th April 2011, 10:46 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnlion

Try dialer one from the market

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App

I meant the actual in-call screen itself with. I already have dialer one.
I would love something with the number pad displayed on by default and a much smaller "end-call" button.
11th April 2011, 11:08 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
tomween1, fmac,
try put this file (unzip first!) to /data/local/ it must be work in CM7 or maybe lower...
Attached Files
File Type: 7z userinit.7z - [Click for QR Code] (167 Bytes, 808 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to UksusoFF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 09:23 AM |#26  
hawk8509's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have that same problem. i cant wake the screen up to end a call. Do you know a fix?
15th April 2011, 09:32 AM |#27  
Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk8509

I have that same problem. i cant wake the screen up to end a call. Do you know a fix?

If you on CM7 or 6 put file from #25 post, and go to Settings - CM Settings - Input and check on "Trackball wake". And now, after call screen will be wake up by pressing trackball and\or power button
The Following User Says Thank You to UksusoFF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 08:36 PM |#28  
Quote:
Originally Posted by UksusoFF

If you on CM7 or 6 put file from #25 post, and go to Settings - CM Settings - Input and check on "Trackball wake". And now, after call screen will be wake up by pressing trackball and\or power button

Herein lies the problem, the phone was updated to 2.2.2 by at&t so I can't install cm7
15th April 2011, 10:56 PM |#29  
Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
post there system/etc/init.d/*.* contents. maybe it worked too
7th November 2011, 05:56 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
UksusoFF solution worked like a charm for CM7 on Nexus One. Proximity sensor is disabled now. Now screen doesn't go blank when I dial someone and is easily turned on with trackball.
Last edited by smartov; 7th November 2011 at 06:00 AM.
7th November 2011, 07:04 PM |#31  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Moved

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes