Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Dell dock

OP shigga

23rd January 2011, 09:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Anyone have the dell dock and if so does it work with steves rom?
30th January 2011, 10:14 AM   |  #2  
Foxhoundep3's Avatar
Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 28
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have the Dell dock and yes it works with steve's rom, 1.6.1, the sound works on it too, but you have to go into the dock settings and mess with it. other than that everything is perfect
1st February 2011, 05:45 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
<<mess with the dock settings>

What dock settings???????????
1st February 2011, 06:20 PM   |  #4  
nickshertzer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shigga

Anyone have the dell dock and if so does it work with steves rom?

DJ_Steve is working on it for StreakDroid 1.7
http://twitpic.com/3uhjco
2nd February 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #5  
Foxhoundep3's Avatar
Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 28
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gawarner

<<mess with the dock settings>

What dock settings???????????

sorry i should have explained better, when you place the streak on the dock the clock app immediately opens, if you hit menu it will give you the dock settings, enable speaker out without prompt, then test the sound by hitting the music icon from the clock home screen. hope that works for you
9th February 2011, 04:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
What is the output resolution and does it mirror the phone?
16th February 2011, 07:27 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
720 Or 1080?
21st February 2011, 07:53 PM   |  #8  
collingall's Avatar
Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 15
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
The streak is hardware limited to 720p

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes