Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,056 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Did this work for you?
Yes 24 68.57%
No 11 31.43%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

[HOWTO] Nookie Froyo for EMMC ***Very fast!***

Tip us?
 
samuelhalff
Old
#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 458
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Flashable gapps included.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarider View Post
If you include gaaps and softkeys most people would be completely set from there


Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
 
wretchedlocket
Old
#92  
wretchedlocket's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 292
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tulsa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quick question: is there a need to go back to stock Nook before running through this process?

sent from my rooted Captivate using the XDA App
WretchedBlues Theme (the artist formerly known as Froyo Clean):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=944278

How to theme:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=973893
 
drewX2
Old
#93  
drewX2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1210
Posts: 400
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wretchedlocket View Post
Quick question: is there a need to go back to stock Nook before running through this process?

sent from my rooted Captivate using the XDA App
Nope, no need.
Certified Phone Addict
Current work: Oppo Find5 [AOSP/CM10.1], HTC DNA [CM10/10.1]
Devices: Galaxy S4, Oppo Find5 , HTC DNA, Google Nexus 4, Sony XPERIA Z

If you're feeling generous, you can donate to my energy drink fund @ https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=H58EERYWV6RT2 or to the CyanogenMod team that does so much work to AOSP
 
j1what
Old
#94  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Is this posted somewhere yet? I'd love to run froyo, but not quite ready for all the command line work all through the rest of this post...still a little new to this.

Thanks

Sent from my LogicPD Zoom2 using XDA App
 
urbanengine1
Old
#95  
urbanengine1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 410
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Ignore......
 
urbanengine1
Old
#96  
urbanengine1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 410
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Ignore this post
 
j1what
Old
#97  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuelhalff View Post
Flashable gapps included.





Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
My above comment was in regard to this....sorry 'bout that.

Sent from my LogicPD Zoom2 using XDA App
 
urbanengine1
Old
#98  
urbanengine1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 410
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Just realised

But yes, where is that zip :?
 
nookierookie
Old
#99  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 41
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vancouver
Is the recent "flashable zip" on the OP flashable via CWM? That is what that means, right?
 
urbanengine1
Old
#100  
urbanengine1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 410
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Quote:
Originally Posted by nookierookie View Post
Is the recent "flashable zip" on the OP flashable via CWM? That is what that means, right?
Unfortunately it doesn't say "flashable zip" or anything of the kind, so i dnt want to try try it in case on destroys my nook

Can the op confirm that it is in fact a CWM flashable zip?

EDIT: i think its safe to assume it is, as the zip is about 900 mb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes