FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Did this work for you?

Yes
 
24 Vote(s)
68.57%
No
 
11 Vote(s)
31.43%

[HOWTO] Nookie Froyo for EMMC ***Very fast!***

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By modembug, Senior Member on 24th January 2011, 08:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th January 2011, 07:51 AM |#101  
drewX2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
Donate to Me
More
Its not. I dont think it has been posted yet.
 
 
26th January 2011, 12:23 PM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Now that I have this up and running I have two questions.

1. How can I get my computer to recognize the internal media of the NC? When I hook up my NC to windows it just shows the sd card not the internal media.

2. Can I just flash things to this like normal? What I mean is can I flash the over clock kernel then if I don't like it flash back to stock with no problems? If so what needs to be wiped Just cache?
26th January 2011, 02:03 PM |#103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modembug

lol... sorry not to laugh at your misfortune, to fix go mounts and mound sdcard first.... or just dd the stock images

Well, I know i'm an idiot and screw thing up but thats how we learn right Going to try dd the stock images again...
26th January 2011, 03:08 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Does anyone have working links to the NookieFroyo.zip? The links in the OP are dead. Can someone upload them to dropbox or mediafire?

Thanks
26th January 2011, 03:22 PM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slvdc1

Well, I know i'm an idiot and screw thing up but thats how we learn right Going to try dd the stock images again...

Quote:
Originally Posted by spyz88

Does anyone have working links to the NookieFroyo.zip? The links in the OP are dead. Can someone upload them to dropbox or mediafire?

Thanks


Why not just flash the flashable version that was posted in the main dev section?
26th January 2011, 03:23 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarider

Why not just flash the flashable version that was posted in the main dev section?

Because they are on SlingFile which seems to not like Chrome, Safari or Firefox. It moans about enabling cookies when they are enabled.
26th January 2011, 03:27 PM |#107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spyz88

Because they are on SlingFile which seems to not like Chrome, Safari or Firefox. It moans about enabling cookies when they are enabled.

IE tab fixes it.
The Following User Says Thank You to slvdc1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2011, 03:31 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
When I get home tonight I will post a mirror if its still needed.
26th January 2011, 04:15 PM |#109  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
FIXED.

Worked for me, however, I am having market issues "Install unseccessful". Tried putting in the SD card, and still no help.

I managed to adb install several apps, however, seems to me that these apps to not have write access. SetCPU crashes whenever I try and make changes, and Tapatalk crashes whenever I add a forum to my favorites. The only app manager that works is Rootexplorer. Reinstalling these apps does not seem to make a difference.

Edit: Just noticed this. When I insert the SD card, it says "Removed SD Card", when I put it in "SD safe to remove" - Have to reformat SD card again? Formatted as Fat32, already.

EDIT AGAIN!: Managed to fix my own problem. NC kept telling me that the card was damaged, and every time I tried to format via the NC it would fail stating the the card was damaged - Which it very well may be. However I loaded it up in windows, created a new folder "New Folder", inserted it back into my NC, and all was right with the world. Market now works again, after canceling the previous downloads, it all seems to work. Just have to reinstall the apps again so they get proper permissions.
Last edited by JesterDev; 26th January 2011 at 05:06 PM.
26th January 2011, 04:24 PM |#110  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slvdc1

Well, I know i'm an idiot and screw thing up but thats how we learn right Going to try dd the stock images again...

Was able to dd the stock images over. Now I get to the normal NC startup screen. lets try this again...more slowly
26th January 2011, 06:19 PM |#111  
EpicFail236's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesterDev

FIXED.

Worked for me, however, I am having market issues "Install unseccessful". Tried putting in the SD card, and still no help.

I managed to adb install several apps, however, seems to me that these apps to not have write access. SetCPU crashes whenever I try and make changes, and Tapatalk crashes whenever I add a forum to my favorites. The only app manager that works is Rootexplorer. Reinstalling these apps does not seem to make a difference.

Edit: Just noticed this. When I insert the SD card, it says "Removed SD Card", when I put it in "SD safe to remove" - Have to reformat SD card again? Formatted as Fat32, already.

EDIT AGAIN!: Managed to fix my own problem. NC kept telling me that the card was damaged, and every time I tried to format via the NC it would fail stating the the card was damaged - Which it very well may be. However I loaded it up in windows, created a new folder "New Folder", inserted it back into my NC, and all was right with the world. Market now works again, after canceling the previous downloads, it all seems to work. Just have to reinstall the apps again so they get proper permissions.

Be careful with that SD card and make sure the boot flag was removed from it. I had a similar issue with a formatted SD card, and when I reformatted it, it didn't have the boot flag removed, the Nook tried to boot from the card and caused me no end of trouble, and ended up in a reflash and two hours of my wife putting up with my complaints.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes