FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Android WAP question

25th January 2011, 01:05 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3

More
Hi

sorry, first of all I would like to tell You that I am a really noob ( however I was be able to put IGO PRIMO perfectly functionning on my mini ) :
However, when Android will be ready ( I hope that this will happen ) I will be able to go in Internet Setting to change the Proxy, hidden wap etc as in the original rom?

Because now, I go in internet with wap ( so cheaper than web ) without any block because I had modify some settings...and I don't know if with android I will be able to go in this settings...

sorry for my english...( i'm form Italy )...
Ricky

27th January 2011, 09:41 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 14

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoParanoid

Hi

sorry, first of all I would like to tell You that I am a really noob ( however I was be able to put IGO PRIMO perfectly functionning on my mini ) :
However, when Android will be ready ( I hope that this will happen ) I will be able to go in Internet Setting to change the Proxy, hidden wap etc as in the original rom?

Because now, I go in internet with wap ( so cheaper than web ) without any block because I had modify some settings...and I don't know if with android I will be able to go in this settings...

sorry for my english...( i'm form Italy )...
Ricky