Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 40,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Magldr 112 error 260

Tip us?
 
Ollyisagudun
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Lightbulb [Q] Magldr 112 error 260

Hi I'm new on here and a complete novice to flashing roms. I have a HTC Leo which I'm trying to switch to android but can't get Magdlr 112 onto my phone, I get through the first couple of pages it says it's uploading,I get the tri colour screen then grey htc screen but sticks at 0% then after a couple of minutes says error 260 and that it can't connect to the device. Any help would be great I'm wary of trying anything else because of the warnings of people on here about bricking it.
 
Digital Outcast
Old
#2  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 1,986
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Woodstock, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ollyisagudun View Post
Hi I'm new on here and a complete novice to flashing roms. I have a HTC Leo which I'm trying to switch to android but can't get Magdlr 112 onto my phone, I get through the first couple of pages it says it's uploading,I get the tri colour screen then grey htc screen but sticks at 0% then after a couple of minutes says error 260 and that it can't connect to the device. Any help would be great I'm wary of trying anything else because of the warnings of people on here about bricking it.
Do you already have HSPL flashed to your phone? It sounds like the bootloader is stock and is preventing you from flashing custom code to your phone. Are you running a custom or stock ROM at the moment?
 
Ollyisagudun
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Stock win 6.5. It's as it came from the provider which is Virgin.
 
Digital Outcast
Old
#4  
Digital Outcast's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 1,986
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Woodstock, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ollyisagudun View Post
Stock win 6.5. It's as it came from the provider which is Virgin.
That's why. You need to have HSPL first. Please read this thread very carefully and follow the instructions to the "T".
The Following User Says Thank You to Digital Outcast For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ollyisagudun
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Nearly there

Right I've put an old 1.48 version on my phone managed to get HSPL2 on to it, but am struggling with Magldr 1.13 can get it to load on but then the phone won't boot it sticks on the white screen with HTC but goes no further (no quietly brilliant) I can get the tri colour boot loader but it won't load Magldr I've tried a couple of versions but to no avail any help would be appreciated so close to getting Android on it, I'm about to start again from scratch. Cheers
 
ClydeB1
Old
#6  
ClydeB1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4337
Posts: 10,696
Join Date: May 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
What radio version do you have? You need 2.08.hspl AND the correct radio - 2.08.50.xx or higher x.xx.50 radio.
 
Ollyisagudun
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Radio version 2.05.51_2

boot loader shows SPL-2.08.HSPL 8G XE
0x05
0x50
 
ClydeB1
Old
#8  
ClydeB1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4337
Posts: 10,696
Join Date: May 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Well there's your problem then
The Following User Says Thank You to ClydeB1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
datas0ft
Old
#9  
datas0ft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 259
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tallinn

 
DONATE TO ME
Heh guys you was faster.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk
Sony Xperia Tablet Z (SGP321/B)
Samsung Galaxy S II I9100
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
Nook HD+ teardown manual
 
Ollyisagudun
Old
(Last edited by Ollyisagudun; 6th February 2011 at 07:44 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
When I try and flash a custom rom I'm getting an error message I've tried two different roms. Error happen
Read below for more information

Error Description: USB init failed
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (723)

The phone is in flash mode and says Wait USB...USB
I can flash an official rom back onto the phone but not a custom rom?

Solution found active sync needed to have it's usb connection disabled.
Thanks for all your help I'm rocking Froyo and soon Gingerbread.

Tags
connect, error 260, hd2, leo, magdlr 112
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...