Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,124 Members 43,541 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Fix WP7 HD2 Battery Indicator Level

Tip us?
 
arkatis
Old
(Last edited by arkatis; 29th January 2011 at 07:20 PM.)
#1  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Wink Fix WP7 HD2 Battery Indicator Level

Guys i have found a way to fix battery indicator to show the battery level as it should be...
1) First of all charge your phone
2) After that go to registry editor on your phone and go to
Code:
Select Code
Local machine/system/state/batteryux/MainIntervalIndex
and change the value from 6 (or any value it shows there) to 20...now press OK! You wil see that the battery level on top has been changed!
Now again edit it and go from 20 to 80 and press OK
...
RESTART YOUR PHONE AND THEN CHARGE IT!
Now you will see that the battery level has changed and shows the battery level like it should be...
Until now it seems like its working... Will leave it unti later to see if the battery will continue to show the correct level...
Try it and tell me your thoughts!
You can find the registry editor attached.


DO IT ON YOUR OWN RISK..MESSING WITH REGISTRY IS DANGEROUS! I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE CAUSED TO YOUR PHONE!



Find more registry tweaks here:
Attached Files
File Type: zip RegistryEditor-1.4.zip - [Click for QR Code] (233.8 KB, 8846 views)
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to arkatis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HC4Life
Old
#2  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1376
Posts: 3,624
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Great work!

I will try and report later.

Thanx
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
Android 4.4.2
The Following User Says Thank You to HC4Life For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arkatis
Old
#3  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Ok after some tests it seems like the value changed by its self... From 10 to 5 and level shows less than the middle.. I tried to change it to 80.. Will test more until i find the correct one
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arkatis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HC4Life
Old
(Last edited by HC4Life; 29th January 2011 at 04:29 PM.)
#4  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1376
Posts: 3,624
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis View Post
Guys i have found a way to fix battery indicator to show the battery level as it should be...
1) First of all charge your phone
2) After that go to registry editor on your phone and go to
Local machine/system/state/batteryux/indicator and change the value from 6 to 10...
Sorry, but i don't have the indicator value and i can't change it.
I only have Local Machine/System/State/BatteryUX/MainIntervalIndex
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
Android 4.4.2
The Following User Says Thank You to HC4Life For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arkatis
Old
(Last edited by arkatis; 29th January 2011 at 05:45 PM.)
#5  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas View Post
Sorry, but i don't have the indicator value and i can't change it.
I only have Local Machine/System/State/BatteryUX/MainIntervalIndex
My mistake mate! Yeap this is the correct path! Change it from 6 (or any value that shows there) to 20 and from 20 to 80 and it should work like it supposed to be!

Something that i noticed is that the value is Dynamic (means that the value changes by it's self) You just make the trick and it should work!
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




The Following User Says Thank You to arkatis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arkatis
Old
#6  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
It's been 1 hour now and it seems that the battery indicator shows the correct level! So i must say that this tweak works!

Too give you an idea of what this tweak is about! Some guys here says that the Radio plays a Big Role in battery life... Imo this have nothing to do with the battery drainage of your phone... Your Battery indicator shows false levels of the battery! E.x you charge your phone for 1 hour and battery is about 60% when you unplug it! WP7 doesn't know the correct battery level because of a false value in registry!
This "BETA" tweak will fix this problem..
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




The Following User Says Thank You to arkatis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xboxmod
Old
(Last edited by xboxmod; 29th January 2011 at 07:24 PM.)
#7  
xboxmod's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 968
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gap

 
DONATE TO ME
Confirm me this is working.
and i post it in WP7 registry thread.
Thanks

i've just apply it i don't know yet if this work.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xboxmod For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arkatis
Old
#8  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Glad it worked for you also guys! Thanks!
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




 
HC4Life
Old
#9  
HC4Life's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1376
Posts: 3,624
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) U WANT MY LOCATION?
It doesn't work for me

Can u post a screenshot to see how it looks like?
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
Android 4.4.2
 
arkatis
Old
#10  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekas View Post
It doesn't work for me

Can u post a screenshot to see how it looks like?

Ok here is the thing:
1)charge your phone until the green light shows up
2)unplug it from A/C and open registry editor
3)go to the reg path
4)edit the value from 6 to 20...press ok..Now you will see the battery indicator level has been changed! Again go and edit the value and from 20 go to 80..press ok! Restart and enjoy!

To see that this is working.. go and edit the value and put number 4 or 2! The indicator will show you that you have 40%-50%..
So if you edit it again and follow the instructions you will see that the battery level will now show 80%-90% which is correct because you charged your phone before!

I can't see any " virtual battery drainage" anymore because the indicator now shows the correct batt level!

Tell me your results!
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X





The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arkatis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes