FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[12 DEC 2014][MAGLDR/cLK]TyphooN CyanogenMod 7.2.0.1 v3.9.0[2.3.7][A2SD+][tytung r14]

1,121 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,717
 
By tyween, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th January 2011, 07:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2011, 12:56 PM |#6851  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
@tyween

didn't know if this was reported before, but one small issue here ... if I connect the phone via usb while in standby, it wakes up and shows "USB Debugging connected" in status bar, though USB debugging is turned off in settings.
Is this a general CM7 behavious or maybe a small bug?
Turning on and off USB debugging manually then brings things back to normal.

boba
 
 
9th April 2011, 12:58 PM |#6852  
tyween's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,717
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boba23

@tyween

didn't know if this was reported before, but one small issue here ... if I connect the phone via usb while in standby, it wakes up and shows "USB Debugging connected" in status bar, though USB debugging is turned off in settings.
Is this a general CM7 behavious or maybe a small bug?
Turning on and off USB debugging manually then brings things back to normal.

boba

is usb debugging notify off? I have it off, and I never see notifications for when it is on or not.

Sent from my HTC HD2 running TyphooN CyanogenMod 7 via XDA Premium App
9th April 2011, 01:03 PM |#6853  
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axllllllll

stuck at the bootscreen too. 3.02 download from hotfile.

+1 for this
9th April 2011, 01:06 PM |#6854  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 422
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyween

everything is exactly the same in 3.0.1 and 3.0.2 besides the nightly base. I use a build script to generate the zip files. I have a feeling that maybe it was just my internet connection being bad or something. 3.0.2 works totally fine on my phone.. I will upload again in a little bit. I am using iamgpc audio fix.. it was in 3.0.1 too so why would that cause the issue now not before?

Sent from my HTC HD2 running TyphooN CyanogenMod 7 via XDA Premium App

For what it is worth I had the same stuck-at-boot situation in a MIUI Rom when I dragged and dropped iamgpc's audio fix in that Rom zip before flashing.
9th April 2011, 01:06 PM |#6855  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this is a great rom
thanks alot

one thing though.. youtube app is not working! at all!
9th April 2011, 01:08 PM |#6856  
Senior Member
Flag FarFarAway
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
@Tyween

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=6846

log attached whith boot loop cause
9th April 2011, 01:15 PM |#6857  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlosevil

Are you sure? Do you try to install the official rom for HTC HD2? If you have HSPL 2.8 or 3 you shouldn't have problem installing the official rom again.

Yeah, I tried installing the original ROM, I finally tried it by copying a stock ROM to my SD (LEOIMG.nbh). It detected it and started installing it, but at RADIO it reports FAILED... and stops. :(

I have HSPL 2.8 on it... My plan was to get rid of it and send it in for warranty, but I can't get it off... I used a remover (by DFT?)... but it doesn't do anything :( Even tried a Task 29 using MTTY (which seemed to work), but still can't install any ROM... I'm going to give it one more try by freezing it (someone reported that) but i can't believe that would work.

Maybe i'll try to get a Desire S or something.
9th April 2011, 01:16 PM |#6858  
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
switched back to 3.0.1 and it boots without a problem :/
9th April 2011, 01:25 PM |#6859  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zap1

switched back to 3.0.1 and it boots without a problem :/

I also got stuck on boot screen, but only with USB connected. Boots fine without.
9th April 2011, 01:26 PM |#6860  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swenny

What he said. Find the official WM 6.5 ROM and install it. I crapped bricks too the first time I screwed up my install. If you did however install the wrong radio then that would be a problem

I tried the latest official ROM from the site... and it even starts installing nicely, but during RADIO installation it stops. I didn't touch the radio though (well I did before, but I had working roms afterwards)
9th April 2011, 01:37 PM |#6861  
Member
Flag Helmond
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhavananda

I also got stuck on boot screen, but only with USB connected. Boots fine without.

+1 same issue...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.7, android, cm7, cm7 hd2, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, typhoon, tyween
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes