5,606,095 Members 42,037 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD]DI14 Eclair No Clock in Status Bar

Tip us?
 
phidelt82
Old
(Last edited by phidelt82; 31st March 2011 at 05:13 PM.)
#1  
phidelt82's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 754
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default [MOD]DI14 Eclair No Clock in Status Bar

****THIS MOD IS FOR DI14 ECLAIR ONLY****

For those of you that use a clock widget like me and are annoyed by there being a clock in the status bar too, here's a handy mod to remove it. For those of you that are already using the ESKBL mod, this will nuke it, so I went ahead and made a batch of combo mods also. If you want to flash back, I also uploaded an undo package as well.


Here's an image



As always, I am not responsible for what you do to your phones. You know the drill. Disable lagfix. Make a backup. Flash in recovery. Wipe Dalvik. Extra long boot time. If your erection lasts for more than four hours, seek medical help immediately!


Mesmerize:
NoClock
NoClock/10SecESKBLcombo
NoClock/20SecESKBLcombo
NoClock/32SecESKBLcombo
UndoNoClock

Showcase:
NoClock
UndoNoClock

I'll get the combos put up as soon as I get them working correctly.
.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skitzo_inc
Old
#2  
skitzo_inc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2010
Works great!
 
droidzach
Old
#3  
droidzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 169
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Monroe, WI
just installed this working great. I only did the no clock part took no time and now no double time haha... that was bad I know...

Swyped from my Mesmerize using XDA app
 
elijahblake
Old
#4  
elijahblake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 900
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jackson, MS
jealous
 
phidelt82
Old
#5  
phidelt82's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 754
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by elijahblake View Post
jealous
I'll have two new builds for you to test as soon as I get home.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
.
 
afritchen
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Madison, WI
Another great little tweak...thanks man!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
phidelt82
Old
#7  
phidelt82's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 754
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by afritchen View Post
Another great little tweak...thanks man!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
No problem. Glad you like it.
.
The Following User Says Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BakedTator
Old
#8  
BakedTator's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 472
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
works like a charm...now only 1 clock!!! this makes using the clock widgets useful
 
phidelt82
Old
#9  
phidelt82's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 754
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakedTator View Post
works like a charm...now only 1 clock!!! this makes using the clock widgets useful
Glad you like it!
.
 
Dikvega
Old
#10  
Dikvega's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hattiesburg, MS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elijahblake View Post
jealous
agreed If only we had more Showcase testers/developers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes