FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD]DI14 Eclair No Clock in Status Bar

754 posts
Thanks Meter: 391
 
By phidelt82, Retired Recognized Developer on 30th January 2011, 03:44 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
****THIS MOD IS FOR DI14 ECLAIR ONLY****

For those of you that use a clock widget like me and are annoyed by there being a clock in the status bar too, here's a handy mod to remove it. For those of you that are already using the ESKBL mod, this will nuke it, so I went ahead and made a batch of combo mods also. If you want to flash back, I also uploaded an undo package as well.


Here's an image



As always, I am not responsible for what you do to your phones. You know the drill. Disable lagfix. Make a backup. Flash in recovery. Wipe Dalvik. Extra long boot time. If your erection lasts for more than four hours, seek medical help immediately!


Mesmerize:
NoClock
NoClock/10SecESKBLcombo
NoClock/20SecESKBLcombo
NoClock/32SecESKBLcombo
UndoNoClock

Showcase:
NoClock
UndoNoClock

I'll get the combos put up as soon as I get them working correctly.
Last edited by phidelt82; 31st March 2011 at 05:13 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th January 2011, 02:19 PM |#2  
skitzo_inc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Works great!
30th January 2011, 08:31 PM |#3  
droidzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
just installed this working great. I only did the no clock part took no time and now no double time haha... that was bad I know...

Swyped from my Mesmerize using XDA app
31st January 2011, 12:02 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, MS
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
jealous
31st January 2011, 12:29 AM |#5  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elijahblake

jealous

I'll have two new builds for you to test as soon as I get home.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
31st January 2011, 04:17 AM |#6  
Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Another great little tweak...thanks man!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
31st January 2011, 04:40 AM |#7  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by afritchen

Another great little tweak...thanks man!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

No problem. Glad you like it.
The Following User Says Thank You to phidelt82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2011, 04:09 AM |#8  
BakedTator's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
Donate to Me
More
works like a charm...now only 1 clock!!! this makes using the clock widgets useful
1st February 2011, 06:00 AM |#9  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakedTator

works like a charm...now only 1 clock!!! this makes using the clock widgets useful

Glad you like it!
1st February 2011, 10:05 PM |#10  
Dikvega's Avatar
Member
Flag Hattiesburg, MS
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elijahblake

jealous

agreed If only we had more Showcase testers/developers
1st February 2011, 10:23 PM |#11  
phidelt82's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dikvega

agreed If only we had more Showcase testers/developers

Still trying to get it to work for the Showcase. I'm not giving up.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes