Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,372 Members 39,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to get your Samsung Fascinate to DIAG the easy way

Tip us?
 
loc333
Old
(Last edited by loc333; 30th January 2011 at 07:24 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default How to get your Samsung Fascinate to DIAG the easy way

Finally got this damm thing to be recognized by QPST. First you have to be turn on usb debugging. make sure you have your hidden menu enable. To do that you press *#83786633 then press the Home key. Go back into the phone dialer and enter *#22745927. Now a box will come up asking for the SPC code. Enter 000000 Press the Hiddenmenu Enable radio button. Now get out of the screen. Dial **33284 and now your spc which is 000000 . Now go to port map and change to HFK,DIAG. Now everything should be ok. make sure that QPST is not running. Plug your phone to USB and dial **87284 and it should open phoneutil , now change just the USB to modem. Your computer will install the driver and should detect a Com port for diag. Open QPST or cdmaws, it should now detect it. have fun
 
Pfredd
Old
#2  
Pfredd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2011
What are QPST & cdmaws?

Sent from my Samsung Fascinate
 
nitroxeno
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 50
Join Date: Sep 2005
Your doing it the hard way! Go to Settings - Wireless Networks - Enable Dialup Networking... Thats it! I was able to change the ESN in QXDM and change my data settings in QPST using this method.
 
loc333
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2007
Well I was able to do that before messing around with the rom. And for some reason these are the step u have go if ur computer not seeing it

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
john122675
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jul 2010
CAn someone please tell me what this is and what it offers me im sure this is a stupid question but I bet im not the only one with this question.
 
destroyerbmx
Old
#6  
destroyerbmx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 372
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Mexico
+1 I dont know what dial up networking does
 
gunnermike
Old
#7  
gunnermike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 498
Posts: 1,826
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Crestview
Quote:
Originally Posted by john122675 View Post
CAn someone please tell me what this is and what it offers me im sure this is a stupid question but I bet im not the only one with this question.
i could be wrong, i think its so you can use you phone as a usb modem.
Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior!






If you like what I do, buy me a Diet Dr Pepper
 
times_infinity
Old
#8  
times_infinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1595
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Oct 2010
If you dont know what it is dont try it!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
. . .


Twitter: @times_infinity

Synacking
Akaineing

Lurk, Learn, and STFU
RTFM

ShadowFall
If you like what I do or have helped you in any way why not buy me some pizza?
 
beeblebrux
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroxeno View Post
Your doing it the hard way! Go to Settings - Wireless Networks - Enable Dialup Networking... Thats it! I was able to change the ESN in QXDM and change my data settings in QPST using this method.
You can change the ESN this way?? Is it possible to fix a bad ESN phone if I have an ESN from a broken phone to use? I wasn't aware it was even possible to change an ESN
 
scriz
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 695
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dayton, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by beeblebrux View Post
You can change the ESN this way?? Is it possible to fix a bad ESN phone if I have an ESN from a broken phone to use? I wasn't aware it was even possible to change an ESN
Yes, you CAN "technically" change the ESN, but it is against Federal Law in the USA, so it will not be discussed about here.
Current phone: White LG G2.5
Rom: CloudyG3


The Following User Says Thank You to scriz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
com port fascinate galaxy
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes