Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to get your Samsung Fascinate to DIAG the easy way

OP loc333

30th January 2011, 05:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Finally got this damm thing to be recognized by QPST. First you have to be turn on usb debugging. make sure you have your hidden menu enable. To do that you press *#83786633 then press the Home key. Go back into the phone dialer and enter *#22745927. Now a box will come up asking for the SPC code. Enter 000000 Press the Hiddenmenu Enable radio button. Now get out of the screen. Dial **33284 and now your spc which is 000000 . Now go to port map and change to HFK,DIAG. Now everything should be ok. make sure that QPST is not running. Plug your phone to USB and dial **87284 and it should open phoneutil , now change just the USB to modem. Your computer will install the driver and should detect a Com port for diag. Open QPST or cdmaws, it should now detect it. have fun
Last edited by loc333; 30th January 2011 at 08:24 AM.
30th January 2011, 04:41 PM   |  #2  
Pfredd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
What are QPST & cdmaws?

Sent from my Samsung Fascinate
30th January 2011, 04:46 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Your doing it the hard way! Go to Settings - Wireless Networks - Enable Dialup Networking... Thats it! I was able to change the ESN in QXDM and change my data settings in QPST using this method.
30th January 2011, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Well I was able to do that before messing around with the rom. And for some reason these are the step u have go if ur computer not seeing it

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
30th January 2011, 10:09 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
CAn someone please tell me what this is and what it offers me im sure this is a stupid question but I bet im not the only one with this question.
30th January 2011, 10:40 PM   |  #6  
destroyerbmx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Mexico
Thanks Meter: 16
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
+1 I dont know what dial up networking does
31st January 2011, 01:55 PM   |  #7  
gunnermike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crestview
Thanks Meter: 502
 
1,849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by john122675

CAn someone please tell me what this is and what it offers me im sure this is a stupid question but I bet im not the only one with this question.

i could be wrong, i think its so you can use you phone as a usb modem.
31st January 2011, 02:56 PM   |  #8  
times_infinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,613
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
If you dont know what it is dont try it!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
31st January 2011, 03:11 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroxeno

Your doing it the hard way! Go to Settings - Wireless Networks - Enable Dialup Networking... Thats it! I was able to change the ESN in QXDM and change my data settings in QPST using this method.

You can change the ESN this way?? Is it possible to fix a bad ESN phone if I have an ESN from a broken phone to use? I wasn't aware it was even possible to change an ESN
31st January 2011, 03:59 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 17
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beeblebrux

You can change the ESN this way?? Is it possible to fix a bad ESN phone if I have an ESN from a broken phone to use? I wasn't aware it was even possible to change an ESN

Yes, you CAN "technically" change the ESN, but it is against Federal Law in the USA, so it will not be discussed about here.

The Following User Says Thank You to scriz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
com port fascinate galaxy
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes