Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 46,539 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIRMWARE]LG Optimus 7 E900 Original ROM's[DOWNLOAD]

Tip us?
 
GolfVR6
Old
(Last edited by GolfVR6; 4th August 2011 at 07:42 PM.)
#121  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 55
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sao Paulo
What's the difference between the Europe Open firmware and these ones like "France", "Spain", "Germany" et al?

Are they branded to a single operator like the "Orange France", "Telefonica Spain" or "Vodafone Germany", or are they "clean" as the Europe Open one?

Thanks
 
borich
Old
(Last edited by borich; 5th August 2011 at 09:30 AM.)
#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 227
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GolfVR6 View Post
What's the difference between the Europe Open firmware and these ones like "France", "Spain", "Germany" et al?

Are they branded to a single operator like the "Orange France", "Telefonica Spain" or "Vodafone Germany", or are they "clean" as the Europe Open one?

Thanks
They are clean like eu opn, but the language set by default is different. Probably they have also optimizations for local operator but i'm not sure.
In 2 words is a firmware made for give an open device in those market. Infact without these fw, all the open device will be opn eu and the local distributor may have problem to give warranty service.
The Following User Says Thank You to borich For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NightOrchid
Old
#123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 288
Join Date: Apr 2011
Hi All

My 2nd hand Optimus was an unlocked Orange UK phone, but, typical of UK carriers it has all kinds of Orange apps on it, so I have decided to have a go at resetting the ROM as if I had bought an Unlocked Sim Free phone, I wish to use a Virgin Mobile UK SIM Card.

This instructions and questions on here are really great and helpfuly, but Im a bit nervous of doing this, so:

I downloaded the:

UNITED KINGDOM LG-E900AT-00-V10a-GBR-XXX-FEB-16-2011+0_DZ

Then Downloaded the 4 pieces of software in nasirahmeds instructions, is this right?.

Ive never flashed a ROM before, so is there any other guidance you can give me, Such as the LG USB driver.. should I use the CA20 or the MA20.. they both look the same. I use Win7x64, but i do have access to a WinXPx86Home Laptop.

Also, I found this:

http://www.lg-phones.org/tutorial-ti...optimus-7.html

Is this safe or not?.

Many Thanks
Night
 
mattbrown
Old
#124  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 56
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tiverton
hi

I too had an orange branded unlocked one, and i used the open europe rom, the instructions are good out there, but the vol and power and cam button is actually the volume down button, and i found best to do that combination then in emergency download mode then connected it to the lg software
 
NightOrchid
Old
(Last edited by NightOrchid; 12th August 2011 at 09:57 PM.) Reason: helping others about choosing a rom..
#125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 288
Join Date: Apr 2011
Ok Success!!

Flashed the rom, but used UK ROM, which is a clean OPEN (Bit nervous of using EU Open and configuring).

Both MMS and Bluetooth works great, but Ive now got H (HSPDA), Data & 3g Conn are both on, only have H now.

When I flashed, I followed the tips here, but:

I had ports 8 & 9 (it Used 8), but I found Putting into emergency download, clicking start on software, then plugging in the phone worked for me (In that order)

Cheers


EDIT:

After re-reading this thread, I decided to re-flash to EU OPEN instead of UK OPEN and I can say the phone runs a little faster and smoother under EU, just wanted to add that, in case others were considering UK. I still have "H", I entered Virgin Mobile APN and downloaded "Network Setup" from LG Apps. I now have MMS, Bluetooth and full network tools.

I wanted to add this to back up what the_rider1920 and nasirahmed advised... use either EU Open or your carrier, as you run the risk of slow performance or even bricking it.

Thanks to all on this thread for great and consice posts and questions.

Night
 
zelith
Old
#126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Singapore
I can't get it to run, my PC set my COM port for the modem to COM85, I can't find it in the LGDP2. Please advise!
 
airwa1kin7
Old
#127  
airwa1kin7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by zwwel View Post
Follow the instructions exactly as stated, you'll remove Mango and go back to the previous version. I just finished doing that and it works 100%. One note, no need to put USB to 1.1. If you have to do that, the problem is with your USB cable. Get another one and save some pain, no need to changing USB ports to pre-historic speed!
Actually they are right. I flashed my firmware back to stock when nodo was out. Since upgrading to the Mango beta I can't get Windows to read the device when set to QC Comp.

Anyone solve this yet. This pretty much screws us from installing updates untill it is solved.

Device: LG Optimus 7 [Paperweight]
Status: Developer Unlocked
OS: WP 7.10.7720

Device: Ouya [Kickstarter Brushed Brown]
Status: Unknown Boot Problem
OS: 1.0.519 RC 1
 
Ineedtoys
Old
#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 451
Join Date: Jan 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by airwa1kin7 View Post
Actually they are right. I flashed my firmware back to stock when nodo was out. Since upgrading to the Mango beta I can't get Windows to read the device when set to QC Comp.

Anyone solve this yet. This pretty much screws us from installing updates untill it is solved.
So does that mean that if you're on Mango Beta (7661 or 7712) you can't go back to a stock ROM with LGDP (because it won't connect) or forward to 7720 (because of the driver timeout)?
 
airwa1kin7
Old
#129  
airwa1kin7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ineedtoys View Post
So does that mean that if you're on Mango Beta (7661 or 7712) you can't go back to a stock ROM with LGDP (because it won't connect) or forward to 7720 (because of the driver timeout)?
So far it is looking like it if your on the LG E900h. Not sure about the EUR E900.

By keeping all my setting the same on my PC I downgraded via backup of pre Mango. The QC Comp drivers kicked in right away allowing to flash further down to 7.004. Upgrading back to Mango Beta disables the QC Comp drivers once again.

Upgrading to Mango RTM also breaks QC Comp drivers meaning unless we have a backup of pre-Mango we can never upgrade or downgrade via this method.

Device: LG Optimus 7 [Paperweight]
Status: Developer Unlocked
OS: WP 7.10.7720

Device: Ouya [Kickstarter Brushed Brown]
Status: Unknown Boot Problem
OS: 1.0.519 RC 1
 
GolfVR6
Old
#130  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 55
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sao Paulo
So I'm screwed.

I lost my NoDo Restore Point when I uninstalled Zune 4.7 to install the 4.8b and the only backup I have here is from the 7712

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes