Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FIRMWARE]LG Quantum C900 Original ROM's[DOWNLOAD]

OP nasirahmed

31st January 2011, 05:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 368
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Firmwares

LG C900
AT&T LG-C900AT-01-V11f-310-410-JUL-27-2011+0_DZ.zip


LG C900B
BELL MOBILITY LG-C900BAT-01-V10h-302-610-AUG-08-2011+0_DZ.zip
BELL WIRELESS ALLIANCE LG-C900BAT-01-V10l-302-780-AUG-08-2011+0_DZ.zip


LG C900K
TELSTRA AUSTRALIA LG-C900kAT-00-V10e-TEL-AU-OCT-12-2011+0_DZ.zip
TELECOM NEW ZEALAND LG-C900kAT-00-V10f-TNZ-NZ-DEC-20-2011+0_DZ.zip

Update Procedure

1. Downlaod LGDP2 V36 UMTS Setup and extract, go to LGDP2_31_INCLUDE_LGDP1_Setup folder and install the exe (use serial number). Now copy all the files from DOWNLOAD folder and paste on C:\DOWNLOAD (overwrite if needed).
2. Install LG United Modem Driver, connect the phone to PC through USB cable and let the drivers to be installed. USB 1.1 is recommended.
3. You'll need firmware in DZ format and the correct DLL for your model.
4. Open LGDP2_V36_UMTS from C:\DOWNLOAD, select UMTS in Division and click OK.
5. Select port (check Device Manager for LG USBModem Port number), you can set a range from easy select or select manually. Select DLL and select firmware in Downlaod Configuration. Click OK.
6. Click START in main window and connect the phone to USB cable in Emergency download mode(VOL+CAM+PWR).


*whatever you do, do at your own risk, I just shared original materials and obviously will take no responsibilty
Last edited by nasirahmed; 23rd November 2012 at 08:24 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to nasirahmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2011, 07:11 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Driver Troubles
I'm not sure what I'm missing here but have been battling with this for quite a while. I'm using a clean Windows XP machine and the drivers install on xp fine but they never automatically associate with my phone when plugged in via USB. Is there a way to manually do this? I tried to manually install the drivers but must not be choosing the correct ones. Any thoughts? Thanks!
25th February 2011, 07:55 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
just use the windows automatic update. it worked for me.
1st March 2011, 05:16 PM   |  #4  
Steven855's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morgantown, WV
Thanks Meter: 36
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Now, how to extract the firmware so I can take a look at the insides of the rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to Steven855 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2011, 06:01 PM   |  #5  
fb401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly, PA
Thanks Meter: 44
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Donate to Me
More
I can't believe I haven't seen this until now. This is huge!
24th March 2011, 08:48 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
LG Panther
Do you think it would be possible flash one of these roms to an LG Panther? I have looked at these steps and I am not sure if I follow.

What do you mean by "(use serial number)" and "the correct DLL for your model"

Thanks for your help.
25th March 2011, 04:27 AM   |  #7  
Steven855's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morgantown, WV
Thanks Meter: 36
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NevinM

Do you think it would be possible flash one of these roms to an LG Panther? I have looked at these steps and I am not sure if I follow.

What do you mean by "(use serial number)" and "the correct DLL for your model"

Thanks for your help.

I don't think it would be wise to try that out on your device. If it does exist, you should find a rom that is designed for your LG Panther. If you do try to flash the quantum rom on the panther, you risk bricking your device permanently. This is because the Panther uses a different firmware than the quantum does.
29th March 2011, 01:13 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 18
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Pressing (Space Bar + Power) gets into Emergency Download mode much easier
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to oc3rulz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2011, 10:28 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nasirahmed

Firmwares

LG C900
AT&T USA LG-C900AT-01-V10d-310-410-OCT-02-2010+0_DZ


LG C900B
BELL MOBILITY CANADA LG-C900BAT-01-V10b-302-610-OCT-07-2010+0_DZ
BELL WIRELESS ALLIANCE LG-C900BAT-01-V10e-302-780-DEC-07-2010+0_DZ


LG C900K
TELSTRA AUSTRALIA LG-C900kAT-00-V10b-TEL-AU-SEP-29-2010+0_DZ
TELECOM NEW ZEALAND LG-C900kAT-00-V10a-TNZ-NZ-NOV-08-2010+0_DZ


Update Procedure

1. Downlaod LGDP2 V36 UMTS Setup and extract, go to LGDP2_31_INCLUDE_LGDP1_Setup folder and install the exe (use serial number). Now copy all the files from DOWNLOAD folder and paste on C:\DOWNLOAD (overwrite if needed).
2. Install LG United Modem Driver, connect the phone to PC through USB cable and let the drivers to be installed. USB 1.1 is recommended.
3. You'll need firmware in DZ format and the correct DLL for your model.
4. Open LGDP2_V36_UMTS from C:\DOWNLOAD, select UMTS in Division and click OK.
5. Select port (check Device Manager for LG USBModem Port number), you can set a range from easy select or select manually. Select DLL and select firmware in Downlaod Configuration. Click OK.
6. Click START in main window and connect the phone to USB cable in Emergency download mode(VOL+CAM+PWR).


*whatever you do, do at your own risk, I just shared original materials and obviously will take no responsibilty

Help!

Try to follow your instruction, the device manager found port 57 but the LGDP2 still say IDLE... what did i do wrong, some time it say can't find monitor port??

thanks
14th April 2011, 04:08 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphoneclinic

Help!

Try to follow your instruction, the device manager found port 57 but the LGDP2 still say IDLE... what did i do wrong, some time it say can't find monitor port??

thanks

DONT WORRY I GOT IT GOING.. Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes