5,600,919 Members 41,658 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV] Android for Blue Angel (PXA Droid)

Tip us?
 
d-two
Old
#101  
d-two's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 456
Posts: 1,546
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcug View Post
Code:
-Keyboard (in Kernel) tested with evtest (no event)
-TSC2200 Buttons (in Kernel) tested with evtest (no event)
-TSC2200 Touchscreen (in Kernel) tested with evtest (no x,y)
If I'm right, this means that these things aren't working at all . Am I wrong d-two?
The Touchscreen give event but no x and y coords.
I hope i can fix it at the weekend!
My Devices:
HTC Leo (Modified Rom WM 6.5)
HTC Blue Angel (CyanogenMod 7.2 Alpha )
HTC Himalaya (WM 2003, new Rom coming soon)
HTC Universal (My WM 6.5.x Rom)
HTC Kaiser (Froyo 2.2)
 
tomcug
Old
#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by d-two View Post
The Touchscreen give event but no x and y coords.
I hope i can fix it at the weekend!
No worries, waiting for more updates . Could you please upload your current package so we could try even booting Froyo just like on your last video ?
 
d-two
Old
#103  
d-two's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 456
Posts: 1,546
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcug View Post
No worries, waiting for more updates . Could you please upload your current package so we could try even booting Froyo just like on your last video ?
And than? Without touchscreen you can't use it!! No i upload it when the touchscreen work!
My Devices:
HTC Leo (Modified Rom WM 6.5)
HTC Blue Angel (CyanogenMod 7.2 Alpha )
HTC Himalaya (WM 2003, new Rom coming soon)
HTC Universal (My WM 6.5.x Rom)
HTC Kaiser (Froyo 2.2)
 
tomcug
Old
#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by d-two View Post
And than? Without touchscreen you can't use it!! No i upload it when the touchscreen work!
If you think so, then it's okay. I just wanted to put that on fire and see, not use it .
 
d-two
Old
#105  
d-two's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 456
Posts: 1,546
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Come down boys... AND PLEASE, DON'T SPAM MY THREAD!
My Devices:
HTC Leo (Modified Rom WM 6.5)
HTC Blue Angel (CyanogenMod 7.2 Alpha )
HTC Himalaya (WM 2003, new Rom coming soon)
HTC Universal (My WM 6.5.x Rom)
HTC Kaiser (Froyo 2.2)
The Following User Says Thank You to d-two For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tomcug
Old
#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2009
It will be laggy, Blue Angel doesn't even have 3D acceleraction so don't expect miracles. This Froyo is just supposed to work and if this will work, we should be already very happy .
 
grigor1993
Old
#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcug View Post
Pentium III was a very powerful CPU but you can't run Windows 7 well on it, that's the same deal about Blue Angel and Froyo .
Wizard have 200Mhz omap cpu and the android run well on it. So why cant on Blue Angel?
 
grigor1993
Old
#108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ares93 View Post
And a 1.3ghz Amd T-Bird wipes the floor with a 2.4ghz Pentium 4. Frequency isn't everything, mate.
Yes but on benchmarks Intel PXA 263 is faster than Omap 200Mhz.
 
tomcug
Old
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 598
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by grigor1993 View Post
Yes but on benchmarks Intel PXA 263 is faster than Omap 200Mhz.
It's because Android wasn't cooked for Blue Angel yet . But d-two is working on it .
 
HeadHunter2009
Old
#110  
HeadHunter2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 158
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Voronej
D-Two, any news? I press F5 ewery minute

Tags
android, blueangel, cyanogenmod, gingerbread, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes