FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

FlashTool caught my x8!

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By haomaster, Junior Member on 2nd February 2011, 04:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello friends,

I'm new to android, and tried to install app2sd, but the attempt was not recognized sdcard.

After that I was somehow trying to fix it using FlashTool (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746), but after I used the "Optimize" the program and then restarted the phone is still only in the text "Sony Ericsson".

I've tried reset, hard reset, remove battery, but nothing worked until now.

Has anyone experienced this? Or know how to solve? Therefore only used the phone for 2 days and managed to catch it!

PS: Sorry if anything in the text does not make sense because I used the google translator to communicate.

Thanks!
 
 
2nd February 2011, 05:03 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
use SEUS or pc companion to repair
3rd February 2011, 03:47 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've tried using the PC companion and I returned that has no update to be done.

I used adb logcat and found that the boot goes in a loop whenever he gets in this command:

D/AudioHardwareMSM72XX( 4911): setVoiceVolume(1.000000)

With that you know what I should do?
3rd February 2011, 11:01 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/supp...x8?cc=gb&lc=en
3rd February 2011, 11:25 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Man, I've downloaded this file, says that when I install the software already installed is the latest.

When I turn on the phone, no button works to turn off it, only removing the battery.
3rd February 2011, 12:39 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
use SEUS, it will repair ur phone in off state..
3rd February 2011, 02:38 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haomaster

Man, I've downloaded this file, says that when I install the software already installed is the latest.

When I turn on the phone, no button works to turn off it, only removing the battery.

anyway you can reinstall firmware.

1. Take phone battery off.
2. Connect USB to computer, than to phone.
3. Press and HOLD back button
4. Insert the battery
5. Let go the back button (release)
3rd February 2011, 02:39 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiz1983

use SEUS, it will repair ur phone in off state..

Man :| its seus:
Quote:
Originally Posted by k3ksik

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/supp...x8?cc=gb&lc=en

4th February 2011, 12:46 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you to everyone who helped me! I managed to circumvent the problem by using FlashTool 0.2.6 firmware with generic.

Thanks!
9th March 2011, 02:34 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by haomaster

Hello friends,

I'm new to android, and tried to install app2sd, but the attempt was not recognized sdcard.

After that I was somehow trying to fix it using FlashTool (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746), but after I used the "Optimize" the program and then restarted the phone is still only in the text "Sony Ericsson".

I've tried reset, hard reset, remove battery, but nothing worked until now.

Has anyone experienced this? Or know how to solve? Therefore only used the phone for 2 days and managed to catch it!

PS: Sorry if anything in the text does not make sense because I used the google translator to communicate.

Thanks!

Hello,

i have the same problem, after click in the option "Optimize", the mobile was restarted.

the only thing that appears is the SE Logo.

Can anyone help me, please?

Thanks
Last edited by ShinobiPT; 9th March 2011 at 02:46 AM. Reason: error's in the post
9th March 2011, 09:48 AM |#11  
GreatApo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShinobiPT

Hello,
i have the same problem, after click in the option "Optimize", the mobile was restarted.
the only thing that appears is the SE Logo.
Can anyone help me, please?
Thanks

See above, or see this post of this topic.
(Instructions how to repair the problem with PC Companion)
The Following User Says Thank You to GreatApo For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes