ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TickerHistory FC on boot

OP 5thAgent

3rd February 2011, 04:02 AM   |  #1  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
My phone boots, works for all of about 30 seconds, then TickerHistory FC's, and the phone goes unresponsive until it reboots on its own or I do a battery pull.

I really really really can't have a brick on my hands. What can I do to resolve this?
3rd February 2011, 04:18 AM   |  #2  
samuelhadams's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thAgent

My phone boots, works for all of about 30 seconds, then TickerHistory FC's, and the phone goes unresponsive until it reboots on its own or I do a battery pull.

I really really really can't have a brick on my hands. What can I do to resolve this?

I'm not a developer but the first question they're going to ask is, "What have you done to your phone thus far?"

(i.e. updated it, rooted it, deleted apps, etc.)
3rd February 2011, 04:40 AM   |  #3  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Good call. I removed some bloatware (just a few game demos and the stupid vcast apps store) and rooted. I've hardly done anything. This all started when I removed and re-added my facebook account in accounts. Since this started, I've managed to remove my facebook account from the accounts list, but I'm still having the same problem.
3rd February 2011, 01:03 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thAgent

Good call. I removed some bloatware (just a few game demos and the stupid vcast apps store) and rooted. I've hardly done anything. This all started when I removed and re-added my facebook account in accounts. Since this started, I've managed to remove my facebook account from the accounts list, but I'm still having the same problem.

First thing you should probably do is a factory reset.
3rd February 2011, 02:06 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfgged

First thing you should probably do is a factory reset.

Thats what i would do, Besides that im no help.

But ive deleted and added accounts for the ticker with out any problems.
3rd February 2011, 10:35 PM   |  #6  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I was unable to do a factory reset. The phone wouldn't function long enough for that to work. I doubt that would have fixed it anyway. Regardless, I got a replacement device. All is well.
4th February 2011, 01:07 AM   |  #7  
trailblazer101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 292
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
There was always the factory reset in the recovery screen... (and ODIN flashing)
Just wondering, how long did it take you to get a replacement Continuum?
My Continuum is technically, "Working".. But my baseband version is much lower than it should, and it can't be upgraded (easily).. which means sporadic dropped calls, etc..
4th February 2011, 01:49 AM   |  #8  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I took it to verizon, showed them my phone, and they said "hold on" and went into the back room. They returned with a new phone. Easy as pie.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes