FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

TickerHistory FC on boot

3rd February 2011, 03:02 AM |#1  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
My phone boots, works for all of about 30 seconds, then TickerHistory FC's, and the phone goes unresponsive until it reboots on its own or I do a battery pull.

I really really really can't have a brick on my hands. What can I do to resolve this?
 
 
3rd February 2011, 03:18 AM |#2  
samuelhadams's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thAgent

My phone boots, works for all of about 30 seconds, then TickerHistory FC's, and the phone goes unresponsive until it reboots on its own or I do a battery pull.

I really really really can't have a brick on my hands. What can I do to resolve this?

I'm not a developer but the first question they're going to ask is, "What have you done to your phone thus far?"

(i.e. updated it, rooted it, deleted apps, etc.)
3rd February 2011, 03:40 AM |#3  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Good call. I removed some bloatware (just a few game demos and the stupid vcast apps store) and rooted. I've hardly done anything. This all started when I removed and re-added my facebook account in accounts. Since this started, I've managed to remove my facebook account from the accounts list, but I'm still having the same problem.
3rd February 2011, 12:03 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thAgent

Good call. I removed some bloatware (just a few game demos and the stupid vcast apps store) and rooted. I've hardly done anything. This all started when I removed and re-added my facebook account in accounts. Since this started, I've managed to remove my facebook account from the accounts list, but I'm still having the same problem.

First thing you should probably do is a factory reset.
3rd February 2011, 01:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfgged

First thing you should probably do is a factory reset.

Thats what i would do, Besides that im no help.

But ive deleted and added accounts for the ticker with out any problems.
3rd February 2011, 09:35 PM |#6  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
I was unable to do a factory reset. The phone wouldn't function long enough for that to work. I doubt that would have fixed it anyway. Regardless, I got a replacement device. All is well.
4th February 2011, 12:07 AM |#7  
trailblazer101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
There was always the factory reset in the recovery screen... (and ODIN flashing)
Just wondering, how long did it take you to get a replacement Continuum?
My Continuum is technically, "Working".. But my baseband version is much lower than it should, and it can't be upgraded (easily).. which means sporadic dropped calls, etc..
4th February 2011, 12:49 AM |#8  
5thAgent's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lutz, FL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
I took it to verizon, showed them my phone, and they said "hold on" and went into the back room. They returned with a new phone. Easy as pie.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes