Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,677 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Roto,modaco,etc

Tip us?

masbego
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Default Roto,modaco,etc

ROTO,MODACO,ETC....which one you prefer?

Trying to find stabil firmware for my brand new australian tab, can not make my mind yet...

Still looking stabil one and I don't want to upgrade my firmware every weeks for the new firmware add on.

Any advise??

njackson
Old
Thanks Meter 14
Cool Response for what it's worth

I'm not sure if I'm the one to advise you, but I have just flashed my Optus unlocked tab with Roto JMI v1. Being a noob, I must say that the instructions given worked a treat and the flash went perfectly.

Although it is early days, iot seems pretty good to me with an improvement in wifi which was fairly random previously, but I still have some testing to do on the GPS. Others on the developers forum seem to have no problem though.

Neil

roy8846
Old
Thanks Meter 90
For me I like the Modaco Roms and Kernal. His roms are great on my other android stuff as well.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

waz000000
Old
Thanks Meter 61

DONATE TO ME
You buy one you get one free I say you buy one you get one free.

Try um both see which one works for you, nothing ventured nothing gained.

Heppieboeddah
Old
Thanks Meter 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by njackson View Post

[...]

Although it is early days, iot seems pretty good to me with an improvement in wifi which was fairly random previously, but I still have some testing to do on the GPS. Others on the developers forum seem to have no problem though.

Neil
Wifi seems to be solved for me with JMIv1.0. No dropouts. For the GPS you might try the FasterFix from this topic. That works great for me.