Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 51,946 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod 7.2.4f (Android 2.3.7) [20130310]

Tip us?
 
mcdevtingz
Old
#6171  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 776
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford, UK

 
DONATE TO ME

Battery usage not as good as before...

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
 
w4tchout
Old
(Last edited by w4tchout; 29th October 2011 at 01:36 AM.)
#6172  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdevtingz View Post

Battery usage not as good as before...

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
hmmm.. I still think 14 hours is quite good to be honest.. So far my Milestone has been flying on this last build
ASUS TF700
CleanROM Inheritance - Xenogenesis

HTC One X Plus
Android Revolution HD 8.0

Motorola Milestone
CyanogenMod 7 for Milestone - Android 2.3.7
 
mcdevtingz
Old
#6173  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 776
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
I just released I had stopped using toggle 2G! DOH
I was having problems with ittt

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
 
Babis_ECE
Old
#6174  
Babis_ECE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 910
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by takkaros View Post
First of all.. Nadlabak i've been using your ROM for a year and it's always great!! Although i have some issues for 4-5 months that have to do with the GPS and can't find a similar issue for the milestone/droid. I've created a thread at "Motorola Droid and Milestone General" more than a month ago but nobody answered yet.. so i have to post it here. Here what the problem is. For some time my Gps isn't able to find any satellites therefor i get 0 locks.. I flashed a lot of different ROMS (froyo and GB) but it is the same thing with all of them. I even let the phone out in the open for 1 hour once and it still didnt manage to get a lock (had GPS status on). After 8-10 minutes sometimes it shows 1-3 sats but nothing else. Faster fix used, manual agps.conf modifications according to location, Gps data resets, etc all already tried. In my desperation i even format the SD and tried the GPS using a stock ROM. How can i know if it is a software or a hardware problem?
If you can advise me i will be much greatful!
Hi takkaros,
With A-GPS (Mobile Data enabled) your Milestone still can't get a GPS Lock? It should be able to do so in a matter of seconds..
If you have problems even with a stock 2.1 / 2.2.1 ROM then I think it is a H/W problem. Is your warranty still in effect?
- Sony Xperia Arc
- iPad 16GB White 4th Gen WiFi
 
adome5
Old
#6175  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 222
Join Date: Oct 2011
can be a rtl support on hebrew languge on next update?
please if you can and also do the dialer support on t-9 and all the rom will support on hebrew in 100% and not only 85% like now..[i can help translation with many from my friends..]
thank you.
 
takkaros
Old
(Last edited by takkaros; 29th October 2011 at 04:25 PM.)
#6176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 235
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babis_ECE View Post
Hi takkaros,
With A-GPS (Mobile Data enabled) your Milestone still can't get a GPS Lock? It should be able to do so in a matter of seconds..
If you have problems even with a stock 2.1 / 2.2.1 ROM then I think it is a H/W problem. Is your warranty still in effect?
Thanks for your reply file Babi,
I currently do not have a Mobile data running on my phone.I tried getting a lock using wireless networks. Should i activate a Mobile data..? That was the problem all along????????? I got the phone even before it arrived in Greece.. so it can't be still in the warranty.. And having a Droid's 2 keyboard installed i'm pretty sure it is not..
 
Babis_ECE
Old
#6177  
Babis_ECE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 910
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens
Try with A-GPS, although it should do the same thing with a Wi-Fi network i think..
- Sony Xperia Arc
- iPad 16GB White 4th Gen WiFi
 
takkaros
Old
#6178  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 235
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babis_ECE View Post
Try with A-GPS, although it should do the same thing with a Wi-Fi network i think..
I believe that also..Hardware problem then? Btw for anyone that may know, is there a way to make the Droid's 2 keyboard fully functional on my phone? It would be great as i find it more convinient to use than the milestone's one. I used the files from a Droid's 2 ROM and i got really close but some more modifications need to be done in order all the keypads work. I say more about it in this post.
 
balex3000
Old
#6179  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default new market problem

I just installed the latest rom 7.1.0.2 and today's (20111029) gapps. the market all the time keeps crashing me. previous gapps version (20111028) had the same problem with the market.
Any suggestions?
 
qaz2453
Old
#6180  
qaz2453's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 594
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Confused!? What's this gap all about (any ideas?)



Sent from my Milestone using XDA App


Like & Share my new Facebook page! its all about supercars i spot in London!
https://www.facebook.com/QAZPhotography




GOOGLE NEXUS 4 - Android 4.4 Purity ROM


GOOGLE NEXUS 7 (2012) - Android 4.4 Purity ROM


Google Nexus S - Android 4.3 - sold ---- will miss this phone
Motorola Milestone - CM7 2.3.7 - sold
LG P500 - Android 2.2 - sold
LG GT540 - Android 2.1 - sold

Tags
good rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes