Post Reply

[Q] How to Localize Android for Topaz?

OP hajloo

6th February 2011, 08:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I want to create an application that let user select between diffreent languages (English, Hebrew, Arabic, ...) and when he accept the language, phone (reset, or do something to) change the entire language of the system.

It should be able to change the resource file and calendar.


It would be be nice if user be able to change some resources for hisself, and replace it in resource file.

I'd never work with android applications before, so please explain in detail if it's possible.


And is it possible to do this generally for all android phones? or I have to do it only for topaz?

any idea to do this will appriciated.
Thank you in advance
Last edited by hajloo; 6th February 2011 at 08:28 AM. Reason: add another issue
The Following User Says Thank You to hajloo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 09:04 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag bandar abbas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Thumbs up I Like It too
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajloo

I want to create an application that let user select between diffreent languages (English, Hebrew, Arabic, ...) and when he accept the language, phone (reset, or do something to) change the entire language of the system.

its a good idea and i appreciate if u can do it specially for arabic Users
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, calendar, localization, resource, topaz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes