Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 52,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Desire SIM-Unlock Utility

Tip us?
 
dzeksis
Old
(Last edited by dzeksis; 7th March 2012 at 09:48 PM.)
#1311  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by f4flake View Post
I was running the same hboot and had to s-off with revolutionary before it worked.

Now i have

-Revolutionary-
Bravo PVT4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-6.93.1002
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.11.05.27
Aug 10 2010, 17:52:18




But still can`t unlock sim..



Your SIM card does not allow a connection to this network. - It`s mean, my phone still locked, or something broken???!!


any ideas, what i need to do, to unlock my sim..
maybe need a create GoldCard?!
 
benzo99
Old
#1312  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2009
I also had to use Revolutionary to S-Off before the unlock would work. Before I did the S-Off I got told that the unlock was successful, but the phone was still network locked.

Another happy user - beer on the way.

Ben
The Following User Says Thank You to benzo99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wacomist
Old
(Last edited by wacomist; 9th March 2012 at 04:01 PM.)
#1313  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hi. I don't know much about phones, but I can't use Tele2 with my Desire, so I was thinking of trying the sim-unlock utility, but before I do that, is there something else I need to do, and do I have to have a certain version on my phone etc android version?

I'm also curious if there's any drivers/softwares I need on my computer. I got the phone from a friend, but he didn't have any discs or such, so I have no idea if it requires drivers or if it's just plug and play.
Thanks


Edit: After some more reading I found out most answers on my own and used the utility. But with no luck. The procedure was performed flawlessly, but no new network operators appears on my phone, so I can still not use my Tele2 simcard. I also tried using Revolutionary since it seems to have helped some people, but no luck there either.

Any tips or ideas on what my next step should be/other things I can try?
Could rooting the phone help?
 
tank121
Old
#1314  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Help please

Quick question. To burn the iso do you just burn the file in it's native rar format?

Or do you extract the files and burn them to CD?

Want to test 3 simcard in it before changing contracts from Virgin Mobile in the UK.
 
android.pokoten
Old
#1315  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: yamato
I have a following.

AlphaRev Data++
BRAVO PVT3 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-6.93.1002
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNT0101
RADIO-5.11.05.14
Aug 10 2010,17:52:18

I used a windows version v0.9.5, it was able to unlock my desire!
Thanks for your great work!

Sent from my A100 using xda premium
 
tank121
Old
#1316  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Help please

I'm trying to use the lastest version of this program on my windows xp web book.

I installed the htc sync and removed it leaving the htc drivers behind but when I try to run the 0.9.5 file it says no device.

I'm running dgb rom and hboot version 6.93.1002
s-off
 
athar_200312@yahoo.co.in
Old
(Last edited by athar_200312@yahoo.co.in; 15th March 2012 at 07:27 AM.)
#1317  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bangalore
Default help me please Unable to Complete

i have downloaded the Link 1
The comand prompt Errors : Error 13a : AdbReadEndPointSync returned error 31

And then it waiting for hboot !.......... (waited for more then 10 mins , for every Try , Tried 10+ times)

On my phone its asking me option to select fastboot , recovery , clear storage , Simlock

I did Select sim lock and then it said the both Files Failed
FAt32 init OK
Open MCCMNC file Fail
Open CIF file Fail
.. Vol up to reboot .. After reboot This same thing Asking for Sim network Unlock Pin


And these are the stats

BRAVO PVT3 SHIP S-ON
hBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051D
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.11.05.27
AUG 10 2010, 17:52:18




please help me pleaseee i badly wanna unlock!

im using the software of windows ..
i should not Do anything when its on HBoot Usb Plug ? Or when i select Sim lock And then dont press vol up ? Please helppp

Edit : I checked My android version its 2.2 , i guess its not rooted . Wat shd i do ?
 
sieempi
Old
#1318  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 287
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
You have to install the drivers for hboot

Via XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to sieempi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
athar_200312@yahoo.co.in
Old
(Last edited by athar_200312@yahoo.co.in; 15th March 2012 at 08:55 AM.)
#1319  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi View Post
You have to install the drivers for hboot

Via XDA App
you are genius .. Thankyou ... Soon will cheers u
 
Elemetrix
Old
#1320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 185
Join Date: Apr 2010
Windows version appears to have worked for me. I guess it is since it was since it has started up without any issues on an O2 sim on a T-Mobile locked phone, problem is the O2 sim is disconnected so I can't tell for sure!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes