Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 52,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Desire SIM-Unlock Utility

Tip us?
 
techtechnique
Old
(Last edited by techtechnique; 28th March 2011 at 11:19 AM.) Reason: Update
#461  
techtechnique's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 344
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Merseyside
Hi - just wanted to add my two-pennyworth...

Tried about 10 times now and still no success. :(

Can anyone offer any suggestions?

BRAVO PVT3 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNT0101
RADIO-5.11.05.14
Aug 10 2010,17:52:10

SimLock - 3UK

EDIT - Just burned the CD and booted from my laptop (was trying via VMware before). At first I got a pile of USB errors when the Linux OS was booting up. I then disconnected all the USB devices until I got to the point where it asks for you to press any key. The phone rebooted eventually and bugger me, IT WORKS!!!
For anyone else trying this, I did it with my original SIM in the phone, then waited for the reboot, shut the phone down and then put in the SIM from the other network.
Sony Xperia S
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
SEMC Xperia X10 Mini Pro
HTC Desire

Lovin' it, lovin' it, lovin' it!
 
-Mr. X-
Old
#462  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 1,669
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Like ive suggested VM is not the best choice. you're adding in one more layer that could cause you issues.

as for it not working im fairly sure its a timing issue. If seempi wants to shoot me the source i can update this for him to fix the false positives. I have not had a failed or false positive unlock yet whilst running the unlocking commands by hand in ubuntu so i am almost 100% its a timing issue built into the boot cd.
 
cooperman66
Old
#463  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2008
worked first time for me onan ex-O2Desire.
Thanks!
 
Lironcareto
Old
#464  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks
 
Lironcareto
Old
#465  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Gtalk became unusable after unlock

It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks
 
-Mr. X-
Old
#466  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 1,669
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lironcareto View Post
It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks
I can assure you that gtalk breaking has nothing to do with the sim unlock procedure. However if you have switched sim cards it will require you to put in your pass word for your gmail account under GMail or Market before any google apps that require authentication will work.
DeletedUser99284 Old
#467  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Does it work for wildfire? I heard someone was successful.
 
KINGMANI
Old
#468  
KINGMANI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 297
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Austria
Thx Dude
Works at the 1x Try
Burn ISO to CD
Boot up Laptop with it and plug in Cellphone at HBOOT press Enter and č voilá Unlocked

My Settings:

Austrian HTC Desire 3 (Hutchison 3G Austria)


---AlphaRev--
BRAVO PVT4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.14.05.17
Aug 10 2010,17:52:18
SONY XPERIA Z: ROMAur v12 [LB :/ ]
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3: C-ROM
Sony Xperia Mini Pro: Alpha PAC-man 4.4.2
HTC HD2: myMIUI v15

Click on the Pic [/B][/FONT]
 
-Mr. X-
Old
#469  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 1,669
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xc1024 View Post
Does it work for wildfire? I heard someone was successful.
I have no idea, i wondered if this was universal for other devices. If you want to pm me with a chat method i can investigate this with you.
 
galvinlurv
Old
#470  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Mr. X- View Post
I have no idea, i wondered if this was universal for other devices. If you want to pm me with a chat method i can investigate this with you.
worked great for my htc desire but could someone test on the htc wildfire. thanks as i have got an htc wildfire to unlock

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes