FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

HTC Desire SIM-Unlock Utility

289 posts
Thanks Meter: 400
 
By sieempi, Senior Member on 6th February 2011, 02:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th March 2011, 10:26 AM |#461  
techtechnique's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Unhappy
Hi - just wanted to add my two-pennyworth...

Tried about 10 times now and still no success. :(

Can anyone offer any suggestions?

BRAVO PVT3 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNT0101
RADIO-5.11.05.14
Aug 10 2010,17:52:10

SimLock - 3UK

EDIT - Just burned the CD and booted from my laptop (was trying via VMware before). At first I got a pile of USB errors when the Linux OS was booting up. I then disconnected all the USB devices until I got to the point where it asks for you to press any key. The phone rebooted eventually and bugger me, IT WORKS!!!
For anyone else trying this, I did it with my original SIM in the phone, then waited for the reboot, shut the phone down and then put in the SIM from the other network.
Last edited by techtechnique; 28th March 2011 at 11:19 AM. Reason: Update
 
 
28th March 2011, 03:13 PM |#462  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Like ive suggested VM is not the best choice. you're adding in one more layer that could cause you issues.

as for it not working im fairly sure its a timing issue. If seempi wants to shoot me the source i can update this for him to fix the false positives. I have not had a failed or false positive unlock yet whilst running the unlocking commands by hand in ubuntu so i am almost 100% its a timing issue built into the boot cd.
28th March 2011, 06:45 PM |#463  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
worked first time for me onan ex-O2Desire.
Thanks!
29th March 2011, 01:58 AM |#464  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks
29th March 2011, 02:05 AM |#465  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Gtalk became unusable after unlock
It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks
29th March 2011, 03:22 AM |#466  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lironcareto

It worked without errors, and said "Done" and asked for a beer... but now Google Talk is unusable and any attempt to reinstall an apl for google talk service or google talk application has been frustrating... I really used a lot gtalk with buddies and family and now I cannot restore it to operating status.

Anyone has suffered the same? Anyone has any hint to solve this?

Thanks

I can assure you that gtalk breaking has nothing to do with the sim unlock procedure. However if you have switched sim cards it will require you to put in your pass word for your gmail account under GMail or Market before any google apps that require authentication will work.
DeletedUser99284
30th March 2011, 12:37 AM |#467  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does it work for wildfire? I heard someone was successful.
30th March 2011, 02:23 PM |#468  
KINGMANI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austria
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Thx Dude
Works at the 1x Try
Burn ISO to CD
Boot up Laptop with it and plug in Cellphone at HBOOT press Enter and č voilá Unlocked

My Settings:

Austrian HTC Desire 3 (Hutchison 3G Austria)


---AlphaRev--
BRAVO PVT4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.14.05.17
Aug 10 2010,17:52:18
30th March 2011, 04:12 PM |#469  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xc1024

Does it work for wildfire? I heard someone was successful.

I have no idea, i wondered if this was universal for other devices. If you want to pm me with a chat method i can investigate this with you.
30th March 2011, 06:01 PM |#470  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Mr. X-

I have no idea, i wondered if this was universal for other devices. If you want to pm me with a chat method i can investigate this with you.

worked great for my htc desire but could someone test on the htc wildfire. thanks as i have got an htc wildfire to unlock
30th March 2011, 08:36 PM |#471  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galvinlurv

worked great for my htc desire but could someone test on the htc wildfire. thanks as i have got an htc wildfire to unlock

why wouldn't you test it?>

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes