Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[App]Calc HD [All Screen] [Update 12/11/2011]

OP Kation

9th February 2011, 07:19 AM   |  #1  
Kation's Avatar
OP Member
Flag LiuZhou
Thanks Meter: 33
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Update to 1.1.4362.26912 11th December 2011

Requirements:
- .Net Compact Framework 3.5
- Windows Mobile 6 or newer


Features:

- You can input a formula such as "√5√55(√25-1)", then calc will give you the result "=100".
- You can use function like "Sin、ArcCos、Ln".
- You also can use senior function like "Abs、Ceil、Floor、Round".
- More intelligent that you can not input a wrong formula like "55", "1.2.3"
- Humanized that when you input "5" and then you press "", the formula will be "5".
- You can PASTE the result to FORMULA
- You can customize Sliding Sensitive by SlideDelay value in CalcConfig.xml
- You can customize Sliding Allowed Pixels by SlidePixels value in CalcConfig.xml
- You can OPEN Special % MODE in CalcConfig. Then the math rule will change. For example, 50-40%=30, 30+150%=75 etc. Default is CLOSE, change SpecialPercent value to 1 to open it.
- You can change the color for calc through "CalcConfig.xml"
.

Here is the content of "CalcConfig.xml":

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<CalcHD>
  <DefaultUp>1</DefaultUp>
  <AutoSlide>1</AutoSlide>
  <MaxDecimal>4</MaxDecimal>
  <SlidePixels>64</SlidePixels>
  <SlideDelay>16</SlideDelay>
  <SpecialPercent>0</SpecialPercent>
  <FontName>Tahoma</FontName>
  <BackColor>0 0 0</BackColor>
  <FontColor>255 255 255</FontColor>
  <NumButton>32 32 32</NumButton>
  <FuncButton>80 80 80</FuncButton>
  <EquButton>255 165 0</EquButton>
  <ButtonDown>0 0 0</ButtonDown>
</CalcHD>
- You can change the value to change the color.

Update logo:
12/11/2011:
- Fix a problem about special percent function
- Fix a problem about bracket
- Fix a problem about round
- Add a answer menu to formula contextmenu
12/9/2011:
- Fix a problem about backspace button
11/29/2011:
- Add "" button to tools panel
- Fix a problem that you can input number like "0236"
11/20/2011:
- Solve problem about SpecialPercent when use new core
- Fix problem about button "0"
11/19/2011:
- Big update, new compute core. No more compute mistake
- SpecialPercent is not working in new core framework
2/??/2011:
- Add contextmenu to Result and Formula Text
2/23/2011:
- Fix a problem about CPU computing error
- Fix a problem if DefaultUp set to 0
2/22/2011:
- New feature that you can set a default screen is up or down
- New feature that if you press a button in not default screen, it will slide to default
2/21/2011:
- New feature that CalcHD can run on a not WVGA screen device
- Fix a problem about input operation
2/20/2011:
- New feature that you can customize button color when you press it
- Fix a problem about input operation
- Fix a problem about button touch slide
2/18/2011:
- New feature that you can change font in CalcConfig.xml
- Fix a problem that calculator doesn`t round the value
- Fix a problem about "%" button
- Fix a problem about negative value
2/17/2011:
- New feature that if there is no CalcConfig.xml, CalcHD will create one automatic
- New feature that you can input negative value like "-5" etc.
- Fix a problem about close bracket
- Fix a problem about max decimal get wrong if decimal seperator is not "."
2/16/2011:
- New feature that you can customize Sliding Sensitive in CalcConfig.xml
- New feature that you can PASTE result to FORMULA
- New feature that you can clear RESULT ONLY by ContextMenu
- New feature that you can OPEN Special % MODE in CalcConfig.xml
- Fix a problem that allow input number after a close bracket
- Fix a problem about math rule
2/15/2011:
- Fix a problem that different areas using different decimal seperator
- Fix a problem about PI
- New feature that you can customize Sliding Allowed Pixels in CalcConfig.xml
2/12/2011:
- New feature that calculator are more intelligent and humanized
- Fix a problem about Character set of "%"

How can I run on a not WVGA device?
How can I change the location of button?
Please customize your CalcUI.xml.


For Chinese:
请不要汉化程序!
汉化的结果是非WVGA机子不能正常读取CalcUI.xml!
我相信不懂英语的同学也会使用这个计算器。
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CalcHD1.jpg
Views:	1996
Size:	18.5 KB
ID:	515602   Click image for larger version

Name:	CalcHD2.jpg
Views:	930
Size:	16.6 KB
ID:	515603   Click image for larger version

Name:	CalcHD3.jpg
Views:	1045
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	515604   Click image for larger version

Name:	CalcHD4.jpg
Views:	838
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	515605  
Attached Files
File Type: rar CalcHD.rar - [Click for QR Code] (19.3 KB, 447 views)
File Type: cab CalcHD_Setup.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (22.6 KB, 1110 views)
File Type: rar CalcUI_240x400.rar - [Click for QR Code] (726 Bytes, 90 views)
File Type: rar CalcUI_480x800.rar - [Click for QR Code] (729 Bytes, 143 views)
File Type: rar CalcHD_V1.1.rar - [Click for QR Code] (22.5 KB, 66 views)
File Type: cab CalcHD_V1.1_Setup.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (25.2 KB, 275 views)
Last edited by Kation; 11th December 2011 at 08:12 AM. Reason: Update
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Kation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2011, 08:22 PM   |  #2  
__,'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Very good app but ...
Dear Kation,

your App is very simple and handy.

But for me there are some limitations.


First: The ROM I am using is: Goatrip 6.0 Stock (german / 6.5.x).


For details please see the attached pictures.

Thank you for the great app.

Go on creating such great applications.

One more thing: Would it be practicable, to modify this app, so that it is not possible to make inputs like 5xx5 , or 1.2.3 etc.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot1.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	515235

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot3.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	515236
Last edited by __,; 11th February 2011 at 08:34 PM. Reason: forgotten something
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to __, For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2011, 06:58 AM   |  #3  
Kation's Avatar
OP Member
Flag LiuZhou
Thanks Meter: 33
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Calc HD update!
More humanized!

Quote:
Originally Posted by __,

Dear Kation,

your App is very simple and handy.

But for me there are some limitations.


First: The ROM I am using is: Goatrip 6.0 Stock (german / 6.5.x).


For details please see the attached pictures.

Thank you for the great app.

Go on creating such great applications.

One more thing: Would it be practicable, to modify this app, so that it is not possible to make inputs like 5xx5 , or 1.2.3 etc.

Attachment 515235

Attachment 515236

Thank you for your report!
Your first problem is a Character set.
I`m going to change a character for that.

But I don`t have your second problem on my phone.
You can try the new version on your phone!
The Following User Says Thank You to Kation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2011, 07:25 PM   |  #4  
Mr.zeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 17
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
thanks alot friend .... it's easy to use this and with some changes, write formula in it ... and a great interface (like wp7)

but a question: can u port that for QVGA? i realy need something like this, plz
13th February 2011, 12:44 AM   |  #5  
__,'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kation

Calc HD update!
More humanized!



Thank you for your report!
Your first problem is a Character set.
I`m going to change a character for that.

But I don`t have your second problem on my phone.
You can try the new version on your phone!

Thank you for the quick answer and the update!!!

But the second problem I mentioned in post #2 is not solved yet.

In my opinion the format of the values (or numbers) is the reason.

In Germany we are using the separator ,. e.g. 1,03

But for marking the thousands we use this separator .. e.g. 1.452

The english people for example do it exact the other way round.

The result below is shown correct (the german way).
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot8.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	52.2 KB
ID:	516273


I found some more issues, wich your are surely able to solve.

If you repeat pressing the "solve button", some more brackets are inserted.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot1.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	516277

If you press the "pi button" then the "solve button", instead of the value of "pi" (3,14159...), "0" is displayed and Π disappears.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot2.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	516281Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot3.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	516285

If result is "to" long the value is not shown from its beginning (the last numbers of the value are displayed).
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot5.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	22.9 KB
ID:	516286

I think it would be more useful to see first the beginning of the value and the swipe to see its end.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot6.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	516287

Again: A very, very good app.
Please don't stop developing.

Thank you
Last edited by __,; 13th February 2011 at 12:55 AM. Reason: some mistakes
13th February 2011, 04:57 AM   |  #6  
Kation's Avatar
OP Member
Flag LiuZhou
Thanks Meter: 33
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.zeus

thanks alot friend .... it's easy to use this and with some changes, write formula in it ... and a great interface (like wp7)

but a question: can u port that for QVGA? i realy need something like this, plz

Yes I can. But I think I should make the WVGA version perfect first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by __,

Thank you for the quick answer and the update!!!

But the second problem I mentioned in post #2 is not solved yet.

In my opinion the format of the values (or numbers) is the reason.

In Germany we are using the separator ,. e.g. 1,03

But for marking the thousands we use this separator .. e.g. 1.452

The english people for example do it exact the other way round.

The result below is shown correct (the german way).
Attachment 516273


I found some more issues, wich your are surely able to solve.

If you repeat pressing the "solve button", some more brackets are inserted.
Attachment 516277

If you press the "pi button" then the "solve button", instead of the value of "pi" (3,14159...), "0" is displayed and Π disappears.
Attachment 516281Attachment 516285

If result is "to" long the value is not shown from its beginning (the last numbers of the value are displayed).
Attachment 516286

I think it would be more useful to see first the beginning of the value and the swipe to see its end.
Attachment 516287

Again: A very, very good app.
Please don't stop developing.

Thank you

Thanks! I have solved all your reports!
But I`m not sure that number format function work in orther culture`s phone.
How can I connect you? I can give your program to test.
Last edited by Kation; 13th February 2011 at 05:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2011, 05:26 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Bandırma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
thnx friend good work hd2
13th February 2011, 06:30 PM   |  #8  
__,'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kation

Thanks! I have solved all your reports!
But I`m not sure that number format function work in other culture`s phone.
How can I connect you? I can give your program to test.

Good morning Kation,

what exactly do you mean with
Quote:

How can I connect you?

?

Is it not possible to upload here (in this thread)
Quote:

the program to test

, you mentioned?

Or what exactly do you have in mind?

One thing i've forgotten to mention is, that my phone is HTC HD2 (might perhaps help you) By the way: I don't know much about programming!!!

Thanks for your very quick answer!
The Following User Says Thank You to __, For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2011, 07:07 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks >< !!!
13th February 2011, 07:55 PM   |  #10  
Capovich's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Plc
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Thanks

but I also I have a htc hd2, and when I run out,

Config Error: Format error

can you help me I have it in Spanish

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes