Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 55,302 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to find SPC code?

Tip us?
 
NewbieJ
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default [Q] How to find SPC code?

How to find SPC code?

I logged into hiden menu and the Global told me to enter it.
What is it??
 
namsss
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Plz tell me what hidden menu you loged in ?
 
yzak47
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2010
i know what it is,

open the dialer , and type ##7764726

then the phone will request you to input the spc code, but i didnt get what it is.

i googled and got that the default code should be 000000, but not working for me! how can i find it out
 
leobg
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 1,322
Join Date: Mar 2006
Switch to CDMA mode and code will 'become' 000000

For GSM/UMTS mode - code is not that one (unknown).
leobg
 
TripleMPower
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by leobg View Post
Switch to CDMA mode and code will 'become' 000000

For GSM/UMTS mode - code is not that one (unknown).
Interesting. Let me try it out.

I wonder if it will stil work provided that I am using GSM network.
 
TripleMPower
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2008
I just tried it.

YOu can access the hidden menu by setting the network to Global or CDMA

Dial "##7764726"
Then enter 000000 as the SPC Code

The hidden menu is a little different than what we see on the net. It seems that the Droid 2 Global additional settings.

I went to choice 06 (Test Mode) and kept pressing next until it came to "Field Test Screen" and changed the service option from the default EVRC to EVRC-B which is suggested on the net for better call quality.

However, I wonder if this does any improvement for GSM users. To be able to access the hidden menu using the SPC Code 000000 I had to change the network to Global or CDMA. I am unable to use the same SPC code when the network is set to GSM.

I only wonder if GSM users need to set to something other than EVRC-B for better sound quality and also stronger network signal.

Anyway, after setting to EVRC-B I went back and changed the network to GSM/UMTS and the network signal still remains week. NOt sure about sound quality.
 
yzak47
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2010
some say that the gsm signal is only wrongly showed, do you think so? in fact i can still make phone call with one bar of signal
 
TripleMPower
Old
(Last edited by TripleMPower; 12th February 2011 at 04:55 PM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2008
Not sure what to say.

I also can make calls with one signal strength but the 3G speed varies alot. At times it is super fast and at times it lags.

It has to do something with the signal strength.

Normally Hong Kong has very good singal strength becuse Hong Kong is a small place.

We should easily be able to make phone calls with just 1 signal bar strength.

Does anyone know the signal strength for the recently released Milestone 2 in Hong Kong?
 
TripleMPower
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yzak47 View Post
some say that the gsm signal is only wrongly showed, do you think so? in fact i can still make phone call with one bar of signal
Have you tried the Hidden Menu trick?

You are using GSM also right?
 
SuperPuma
Old
(Last edited by SuperPuma; 4th March 2011 at 05:15 AM.) Reason: additional information
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Easy to get it

Just follow this :

Method 1 of the following link(only steps 0 to step 4[until click "RDELEM"] ):
you have to choose the "Main -> MA -> CDMA1X -> QSC 60x5 Chipset Base (6055/6075/6085)"

http://www.mobile-files.com/forum/sh...s-For-Dummies?

and instead of element id 0055, use element ID: 2786. This will give to you the Hex value:

SPC HexaDecimal: 3x003x003x003x003x003x

the "x" are the 6 values of the SPC.

more information in this page:

http://www.taringa.net/posts/celular...icaciones.html

do not write any value with radioComm, just get the spc value.
------------------------------------------------
Now:
HTC evo 3D senseless rom
LG Expo stock rom

Previous:
Droid 2 Global stock rom
Samsung vibrant stock rom
HTC Fuze/Raphael Stock Rom

Liebe Ist Krieg

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more