5,605,438 Members 43,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[6 May '11 Inc. SCRIPT] Xperia X10 3G+ enhancement - It's here !

Tip us?
 
nismax
Old
#161  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 644
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bowling green
Default can this be added thru root explorer

I have copy/paste this values thru root explorer. cant tell diference when done thru root explorer.
 
Perceval from Hyrule
Old
#162  
Perceval from Hyrule's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ile d'Oleron

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismax View Post
I have copy/paste this values thru root explorer. cant tell diference when done thru root explorer.
As far as I remember, editing prop files with Root Explorer will not make them to work. I may mystake, but I remember I've tested such editing and Root Explorer text formatting is not correct to create a valid prop file.
Sent from my horse using Skyrim

Nokia 3310 > SE k600v > Samsung SGH-I600 (Win. Mobile 5-6) > iPhone 3G > SE XPERIA X10i > Samsung Galaxy SII (GT-i9100 Exynos)
CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly XXLS8

NEVER iOS again !


GREATLY improve your 3G speed : 3G+ build.prop tweak
Have a look on my easy build.prop Worktool for Windows !
Do you need a tutorial to set up Linux Ubuntu and download Android sources ?
 
nismax
Old
#163  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 644
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bowling green
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perceval from Hyrule View Post
As far as I remember, editing prop files with Root Explorer will not make them to work. I may mystake, but I remember I've tested such editing and Root Explorer text formatting is not correct to create a valid prop file.
Thanks bri

Send from my SG2-i777 using XDA Premium App
 
pvyParts
Old
#164  
pvyParts's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2279
Posts: 1,792
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismax View Post
Thanks bri

Send from my SG2-i777 using XDA Premium App
You can edit with Root Exploorer, but you must restart once you have.

also make sure there is a extra blank line at the end of the file.

Pvy
The Following User Says Thank You to pvyParts For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deli pastrami
Old
#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 169
Join Date: Oct 2011
thanks for these nice tips,
So I edited the prop for my AT&T connection but I did not see any improvment from my current speed. It was at like 300 Kbps and stayed around there after these edits
@_@

used this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=95


any ideas?

network icon was H and signal strength was -71, which is pretty decent, no?
 
vj1
Old
#166  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGuru_x10 View Post
AirTel, Calcutta, India ( Mobile Office )

Name of the APN=airtelgprs.com

*Test (facultative)*
Location of test= Calcutta, India
Network icon (G, E, 3G, H ?)= E
Number of bars (out of 4)= 4
Result before mod (download [kbps], upload [kbps], ping [ms])= 58, 58, not able to check..
Result after mod (download [kbps], upload [kbps], ping [ms])= 90,68, 847

*build.prop specs*

ro.ril.hep=1
ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=12
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=8
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.hsupa.category=5


Does this works on Samsung galaxy Ace S5830..
 
scribbclubber
Old
#167  
scribbclubber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 293
Join Date: May 2009
Location: vacoas
sorry for noob question but these line already in build.prop

ro.ril.hsxpa=*
ro.ril.enable.dtm=*
ro.ril.gprsclass=*
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=*
ro.ril.enable.a53=*
ro.ril.hsupa.category=*

do i need to add all of the line in it ?? if yes, should it be at the top bottom of the build.prop ??
Lionel.
 
Perceval from Hyrule
Old
#168  
Perceval from Hyrule's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ile d'Oleron

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scribbclubber View Post
sorry for noob question but these line already in build.prop

ro.ril.hsxpa=*
ro.ril.enable.dtm=*
ro.ril.gprsclass=*
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=*
ro.ril.enable.a53=*
ro.ril.hsupa.category=*

do i need to add all of the line in it ?? if yes, should it be at the top bottom of the build.prop ??
Sorry for long answer !
If you have the lines you don't need to add them again (no matter where the lines are placed, afaik it's a sequential reading). You can edit the values if you can find better ones ; look on the forum or compare your values with GSMArena specs (for instance).
Sent from my horse using Skyrim

Nokia 3310 > SE k600v > Samsung SGH-I600 (Win. Mobile 5-6) > iPhone 3G > SE XPERIA X10i > Samsung Galaxy SII (GT-i9100 Exynos)
CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly XXLS8

NEVER iOS again !


GREATLY improve your 3G speed : 3G+ build.prop tweak
Have a look on my easy build.prop Worktool for Windows !
Do you need a tutorial to set up Linux Ubuntu and download Android sources ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes