FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[BUILD] **Complete GingerBread Bundle!!** GBX0A - Alpha! Camera!

11,596 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,732
 
By arrrghhh, Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 12th February 2011, 06:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd April 2011, 03:50 PM |#161  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have downloaded it and installed on my touch pro (raph100).

but i have a small problem, whenever it goes into black screen (sleeping i guess) i can turn the screen back on.

I saw in another post about pm.sleep_mode but i'm not sure which one to use or try.
 
 
2nd April 2011, 04:31 PM |#162  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
You can or cannot? If you can, then your sentence makes no sense. pm.sleep_mode is pretty self-explanatory if you followed the link from that post. Or are you asking how to use?
2nd April 2011, 04:44 PM |#163  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Well my english aint good hehe.

But when the screen go black, i cant turn it on again. So i have to take out the battery and turn it on.

But yes i'm asking which one in pm.sleep_mode i should use? Since there's 4 i can use. :P
2nd April 2011, 04:52 PM |#164  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
It is quite alright my friend
The suggested/recommended value is 1 (which should be defaulted for ALL devices) (IMO)The only reason why one would use anything else is for testing and debugging purposes. Some report using other values helps with others apps but again, you will have to use them at your own discretion.
4th April 2011, 02:51 AM |#165  
hovensy's Avatar
Member
Flag Caloocan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hovensy

0311 update wifi is working smoothly.. I will try to update kernel and feedback if there are any changes., thanks for your continuous work on this =)

just copied my old data.img from 0311 system and updated to 0325 system, now wifi works.. I used 0316 glemson kernel..
4th April 2011, 12:41 PM |#166  
Yuuki_Minoru's Avatar
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pjevser

I have downloaded it and installed on my touch pro (raph100).

but i have a small problem, whenever it goes into black screen (sleeping i guess) i can turn the screen back on.

I saw in another post about pm.sleep_mode but i'm not sure which one to use or try.

I've tried them all, it still fails to wake up. I don't know of any solution, other than just keeping it on permanently.
4th April 2011, 01:22 PM |#167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
did this rom includes 3d ?
4th April 2011, 03:23 PM |#168  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
According to THIS post, this build (not a ROM, that includes an NBH that can be flashed to your device) does not include 3D (aka HW3D) or it does not work.
4th April 2011, 04:11 PM |#169  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,732
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R^7Z

According to THIS post, this build (not a ROM, that includes an NBH that can be flashed to your device) does not include 3D (aka HW3D) or it does not work.

Yea, it seems 3D is included but there's some libs that aren't playing nice with neocore - others have reported apps like games that require 3D are fine.

Build is still pretty buggy...
5th April 2011, 03:58 PM |#170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
yeah i tried running neocore and it didnt worked hope so u guys will release new version soon
5th April 2011, 04:03 PM |#171  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Just keep in mind, there is plenty that still needs to be done to make this a more stable build. Adding 3d to that list, just doesn't seem to be the answer at the moment but at the same time I have been blamed for being too conservative at times...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes