FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[APP] DHD Proximity Sensor Recalibrator 1.10 (26-Sep-12)

565 posts
Thanks Meter: 283
 
By leppie, Senior Member on 12th February 2011, 07:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th February 2011, 08:04 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by polarbearmc

hey

will this work on the T-Mobile G2 (Desire Z). If so I will be SOOO grateful to you and I probably will actually buy you a beer. My girlfriend and I both have G2's and the proximity sensor is the only problem with these phones.

Dave

It should work

Try it, if it does not work, just uninstall.

Leave me feedback, so I can inform DZ/G2 users.
 
 
17th February 2011, 02:11 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Well it certainly works when doing the testing, ill see today how it works throughout the day and then try it on my girlfriends G2 and let you know. :)

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to polarbearmc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2011, 08:36 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks Leppie. You are a (5) star
18th February 2011, 03:38 PM |#24  
ledzep974's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag ETANG SALE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeahhh 2 dollars a beer ! Tell the adress, it's good bar, beer is not expensive ! Cheerrsss !
19th February 2011, 01:34 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi! thank you very much!

thanks to your program I was able to confirm my doubts about the Proximity Sensor on my HTC HD2 (runing on Android). Other applications will only show the values of sensors, but values of this sensor did not changed.

in my case, your program show the value NEAR and didn't change.
I suggested that the symptoms described above are caused by the fact that the proximity sensor is blocked by something.

I've tried to shake and knock on the rear part of a phone, next to the camera in front of the sensors and tried again to check it - and voila - the sensor working again!

but I do not understand - how can I save the settings for your program? or I can only monitor the current values? After rebooting the operating system and run the program again - the settings are still -1
19th February 2011, 04:54 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
i'll try it had problems since ages
19th February 2011, 03:26 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
works good, resolved the last irritating isue with custom roms.
21st February 2011, 07:38 AM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniper33

Hi! thank you very much!
but I do not understand - how can I save the settings for your program? or I can only monitor the current values? After rebooting the operating system and run the program again - the settings are still -1

The values are set (and saved) in 'real-time'. Upon next boot, the saved values are applied automatically. You should see a Toast coming up.
21st February 2011, 05:46 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
;(;(;(
waiting for reading!!!
21st February 2011, 06:52 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fritzproject

waiting for reading!!!

Keep your finger on top of the proximity sensor. And adjust the sliders.
23rd February 2011, 08:51 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks leppie, a beer already sent for the awesome work, don't get drunk . Whenever I reboot the device settings are gone, then I need to recalibrate the sensor, am I missing a point?
The Following User Says Thank You to bayerme For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
proximitysensor

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes