Post Reply

[ROOT] Super One Click - works with every ROM version (2.2.1 & above also supported)

9th March 2011, 07:35 PM   |  #21  
Korumera's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag RockCity
Thanks Meter: 1,790
 
1,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I've rooted my 2X with SuperOneClick root and it worked fine, but when using the app Bloatware freezer i got a msg saying that it's still NAND locked or something like that and I dont have a clue what that means. Is it something i need to unlock also?
9th March 2011, 07:56 PM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muude

Can't get this to work on 2.2.2..

The SuperOneClick 1.7 crashes on "Waiting for device"..

Anyone else getting this?

Hmm.. Tried a bunch of different sh*t and eventually got it to work
9th March 2011, 08:34 PM   |  #23  
Arawac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Talking succes
2.2.2 in NL from t-mobile succes following ts steps!
Thanks a million...

p.s. dont know why yet to be honest, but it sounds good )
9th March 2011, 08:48 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
New issues

When I run the program it says it's a success - both with the rageagainstthecage and psneuter method..

But for some reason Superuser never pops up and gives access to my Root Explorer..

Any bright ideas?
9th March 2011, 09:01 PM   |  #25  
Arawac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
hmmm seem to have something similar when trying to run titanium backup, says: could not acquire root privileges.


ah lol reboot seems to do it
Last edited by Arawac; 9th March 2011 at 09:07 PM.
9th March 2011, 09:07 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arawac

hmmm seem to have something similar when trying to run titanium backup, says: could not acquire root privileges

Did u hit the help button on the bottom to install busybox?
The Following User Says Thank You to SquiZoNes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2011, 09:43 PM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SquiZoNes

Did u hit the help button on the bottom to install busybox?

Hadn't installed busybox.. Once I did that, everything worked Thanks!
10th March 2011, 08:03 AM   |  #28  
Korumera's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag RockCity
Thanks Meter: 1,790
 
1,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
After you rooted your phone, reboot your phone and everything will be fine. It worked for me.

After the root i couldnt geet titanium backup to work but after a reboot it got root xs.
10th March 2011, 01:03 PM   |  #29  
djmcnz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam, NL
Thanks Meter: 1,504
 
5,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by muude

Can't get this to work on 2.2.2..

The SuperOneClick 1.7 crashes on "Waiting for device"..

Anyone else getting this?

Use the psneuter option, I had the same problem with rage, psneuter worked instantly.

Optimus 2x, Unbranded, Android 2.2.2 (out of the box, no OTA)

All I did was:

Install LG driver (first post)
Open SuperOneClick 1.7
Select psneuter
Hit root
Check Superuser app

No reboots or shell root required.

Su is permanent, withstands a reboot.

Perhaps first post should be updated?
10th March 2011, 07:54 PM   |  #30  
Koyuki-kun's Avatar
Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Works like a charm, installed titanium backup and restored my apps from my HTC Desire.
Gotta love how fast this all goes. Thumbs up!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
root optimus 2x
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank