5,605,904 Members 47,133 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][May 29 2011] >>> phiremod nook V6.3 <<< | TEST Build Available

Tip us?

phiredrop
Old
(Last edited by phiredrop; 14th June 2011 at 10:04 PM.) Reason: added test build link
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 459

DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][May 29 2011] >>> phiremod nook V6.3 <<< | TEST Build Available

Welcome to phiremod for Nook! This rom is based off CM7.0.3, so thanks to Cyanogen and teamdouche for the awesome work.

I am not a developer - I do this for fun - thank your devs for all of their much appreciated work.

Quote:
Let me make this clear: If you want stock CyanogenMod on your nook, please download it from here. I tweaked it for my purposes, and decided to share it with the community. Feel free to take it or leave it. To follow the progress of CM7 development for the Nook, please see Dalingrin's thread here. If you are a developer of an included app and wish for me to remove it, just let me know.

Your warranty was void long ago, so I am not responsible for any damages you may encounter (though you probably won’t). This is a Clockwork flashable zip only. It WILL erase your internal memory. Please make the necessary backups.

Quote:
Installation for V6.3:
- NOTE: If you would like to run phiremod off your SD card rather than EMMC, XDA user racks11479 made a nice guide here.
- Flash with ClockworkMod Recovery =)
- Also available via Rom Manager

Quote:
New! Test build available based on Nightly 101. Please be aware it is based on an 'unstable' nightly build. Please take the necessary backups.

Get it here!

Huge thanks to:
Cyanogen + teamdouche
Mad-Murdock
samuelhalff
adam2010
Cicada
thecubed
dalingrin
fattire
All the others who made Froyo/Gingerbread possible for the nook.

Quote:

Download

phiremod nook V6.3
The Following 110 Users Say Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

phiredrop
Old