Post Reply

[update] [05.03.11] miROM_Toshiba_Stripe_Menu

OP mirolg

15th February 2011, 11:17 AM   |  #1  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
INFO: cab is in re development

ToshibaStripesMenu from last UK 6.5 ROM


for the best: before install the cab, disable all items in home menu, install time is about 1,5 min.(deactivate auto standby or set the stanby time higher) install the cab. no restart needed. go back in home settings, toshiba menu is now selected. press ok and toshiStripes starts!

works on 6.1 ROM, 6.5 ROM and 6.5.5 ROM (6.5.3 i think also)


have fun, miRO
Last edited by mirolg; 6th March 2011 at 03:15 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2011, 11:25 AM   |  #2  
crazyboy28's Avatar
Member
Flag Pitesti
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
lookin' nice....right now is downloading ,and in few minutes I'll try on my diamond
15th February 2011, 12:04 PM   |  #3  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyboy28

lookin' nice....right now is downloading ,and in few minutes I'll try on my diamond


nice! i hope if will work on your diamond. IF not, i have to add a few files and remake the cab. pls give me a short feedback!
15th February 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #4  
crazyboy28's Avatar
Member
Flag Pitesti
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
You had right,wasn't work...can you make something,is a nice theme and want it on my phone
15th February 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #5  
holybabel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Tested on a german i900 and it doesn't work for me :(

Installation works fine, but in home settings there is no toshiba menu.
15th February 2011, 04:13 PM   |  #6  
variosteph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Dark Side Of The Sun
Thanks Meter: 4
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
same here, tried this on my rhodium, german 21916 rom / with hd2 packages,
no entry in home settings.

steph
Last edited by variosteph; 15th February 2011 at 04:19 PM.
15th February 2011, 05:21 PM   |  #7  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyboy28

lookin' nice....right now is downloading ,and in few minutes I'll try on my diamond

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyboy28

You had right,wasn't work...can you make something,is a nice theme and want it on my phone

Quote:
Originally Posted by holybabel

Tested on a german i900 and it doesn't work for me :(

Installation works fine, but in home settings there is no toshiba menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by variosteph

same here, tried this on my rhodium, german 21916 rom / with hd2 packages,
no entry in home settings.

steph

ok, guys. many tnx to try it! i will remake (i must add a few files to works on every device)

miRO
The Following User Says Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2011, 07:00 PM   |  #8  
holybabel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Here is a video which shows the menu: Link

Don't think that this will work smoothly on my old i900 :(
16th February 2011, 08:05 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Try it on omnia, no such item in Today's menu.
I check the cab, there's another miROM_Toshiba_Stripe_Menu.cab inside.
I'll wait for your revision.

Thanks for bring this UI to other WM device. Hopefully it can run smooth on Omnia....
16th February 2011, 03:02 PM   |  #10  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 355
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
tried on HTC PURE running cr192 mozart rom..

installed fine but no item in the launcher selection menu...

please revise would love to see this on my phone

The Following User Says Thank You to Trekfan422991 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes