Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC IME for Tattoo/Wildfire (Working with Froyo and Gingerbread)

OP ntenisOT1948

15th February 2011, 06:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
For anyone missing T9 HTC keyboard in Froyo or Gingerbread!




Download Links:
1. Clicker.apk
2.HTC_IME.apk


Instructions

1. Download the 2 files.
2. Install Clicker.apk using your File Manager
3. Install HTC_IME.apk
4. Go to "Settings" - "Language and Keyboard" - Activate "Touch Input" - Click "Touch Input" bellow to set your settings
5. Open Message Application.
6. Longpress in the input. and select "Touch Input" instead of Android Keyboard
7. Accept the notice!
8. Enjoy


Tutorial: How to set your language

Supported Languages: English, Greek, ... (Please check and confirm if your language is working and reply to add it in this list)

1. Go To "Settings" - "Language and Keyboard"



2. Click "Select Language" and choose your language from the list



3. Go to your SMS Application and click to write.

4. If you cannot see a language selection in the keyboard just rotate the phone.



5. In the QWERTY Keyboard select your language



6. Your can now write in your language using the T9 Keyboard aswell.



7. Post here confirming that it's working for your language.

8. Enjoy
Last edited by ntenisOT1948; 24th May 2011 at 04:52 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ntenisOT1948 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2011, 06:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Does this work on cm6.1 nightlies?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
15th February 2011, 06:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I was using that with CM6.1 in tattoo and it was working really good. Try it.

Now I am using it with CM7 nighties.
15th February 2011, 06:58 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Yea i have a version that works with gingerbread too but it was force closing on 2.2.1 aosp roms im wondering if this is the same version im using.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
15th February 2011, 07:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yeah It was working for me in aosp for tattoo. Try it and confirm if its working please..
15th February 2011, 07:15 PM   |  #6  
acaptake's Avatar
Member
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 0
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks a lot, works with CM7 nightly 57. I hate GB keyboard: laggy, I can't type fast with it
15th February 2011, 10:41 PM   |  #7  
ZooMas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 32
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
DA DERP there is a thread created about it already...and it was posted like 6 months ago...

EDIT: This isn't even diffrent at all from the other one >.<. Please search before posting a thread
(not trying to be rude..)
Last edited by ZooMas; 15th February 2011 at 10:49 PM.
15th February 2011, 11:01 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZooMas

DA DERP there is a thread created about it already...and it was posted like 6 months ago...

EDIT: This isn't even diffrent at all from the other one >.<. Please search before posting a thread
(not trying to be rude..)

so it's not working on 2.2.1 aosp you might as well change the title.
15th February 2011, 11:06 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Originally Posted by ntenisOT1948
Can someone try this from Tattoo? Working well using Gingerbread and Froyo

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=955380
Confirmed, Working on CM7 Nightly 57. This is simply awesome. Thanks for your great work.

Advantages for me over standard GB Keyboard:
* Enter Key is back (Yay!)
* Symbol Insertion is far easier

However, after exiting the app (ex: market, messaging etc. I get an FC, after which I have to enable it again. But, the same thing happened to me on Swype, so cant complain)
16th February 2011, 05:40 AM   |  #10  
doomed151's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,085
 
1,380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
What does Clicker.apk do? I only installed HTC_IME.apk and all is well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes