FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

wm6.5 PPC menu For wm6.5 standard

12th June 2009, 04:47 AM |#1  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
OP Member
Mainland China
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
1.ppc menu for wm6.5 smartphone
for wm6.5 sp phones,not work on wm6.1
this is a cab ,install it ,then reboot your phone!enjoy it
2.start icon for wm6.5,/windows/tapres.dll
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	922
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	194825   Click image for larger version

Name:	22.jpg
Views:	724
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	194826   Click image for larger version

Name:	33.jpg
Views:	765
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	194827  
Attached Files
File Type: cab WM6.5 PPC Menu For SP.cab - [Click for QR Code] (160.5 KB, 433 views)
File Type: zip tapres.zip - [Click for QR Code] (30.8 KB, 283 views)
File Type: zip pictures(png).zip - [Click for QR Code] (99.9 KB, 340 views)
Last edited by lovebabyjing; 12th June 2009 at 05:49 AM.
 
 
12th June 2009, 05:25 AM |#2  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
this is pretty nice stuff.

the start button seems to go a little blurry sometimes, and is their a way to change the color of the menus? they always appear blue. other than that its pretty sweet stuff. adds to the 6.5 feel, i like it
12th June 2009, 05:46 AM |#3  
lovebabyjing's Avatar
OP Member
Mainland China
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skaroger867

this is pretty nice stuff.

the start button seems to go a little blurry sometimes, and is their a way to change the color of the menus? they always appear blue. other than that its pretty sweet stuff. adds to the 6.5 feel, i like it

yeah,you can chang the color,the pics are png format,chang the color with photoshop or anyother tools.
i have upload the png pictures
Last edited by lovebabyjing; 12th June 2009 at 05:50 AM.
12th June 2009, 05:56 AM |#4  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovebabyjing

yeah,you can chang the color,the pics are png format,chang the color with photoshop or anyother tools.
i have upload the png pictures

cool, i think i might try a totally different png lol
12th June 2009, 01:28 PM |#5  
pudgedaddy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Broken Arrow, OK
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
good job with the cab. I personally just converted the blue pngs to greyscale to match my grey theme. But looks good. Thanks for the effort!
10th January 2010, 07:43 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovebabyjing

1.ppc menu for wm6.5 smartphone
for wm6.5 sp phones,not work on wm6.1
this is a cab ,install it ,then reboot your phone!enjoy it
2.start icon for wm6.5,/windows/tapres.dll

So what Exactly is this cab for 6.5 too make the built in 6.1 in 6.5 look better ? lol im not gonna install this on my 6.5 Evo to see it mess something up lol...
26th January 2010, 04:36 PM |#7  
nickleby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovebabyjing

1.ppc menu for wm6.5 smartphone
for wm6.5 sp phones,not work on wm6.1
this is a cab ,install it ,then reboot your phone!enjoy it
2.start icon for wm6.5,/windows/tapres.dll

Is there a way to make more smaller those menus?

In qvga the menu fit all the screen and don't left visibility...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	scncap1.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	272951  
30th January 2010, 07:41 AM |#8  
dermann's Avatar
Senior Member
Bird rises from its ashes
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickleby

Is there a way to make more smaller those menus?

In qvga the menu fit all the screen and don't left visibility...

in your registry HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Today. adjust the Dword registry's until you have it the way you want, it might take awhile.
31st January 2010, 05:09 AM |#9  
nickleby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dermann

in your registry HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Today. adjust the Dword registry's until you have it the way you want, it might take awhile.

Sorry which Dword entry? there're too many!
31st January 2010, 06:01 AM |#10  
dermann's Avatar
Senior Member
Bird rises from its ashes
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickleby

Sorry which Dword entry? there're too many!

i would do all of the ones in the folders. i also would start by cutting them all down by half and go from there.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes