Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY] EXT4 Compatible Bootable Clockwork SD Card 0.1 (+ tasty treats)

OP thecubed

18th February 2011, 11:01 PM   |  #101  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey1022

Please insert instruction in post 1.............."everyone is NOT familiar" with the steps

Boo hisss, party pooper.
Then please moderate non development chatter. Thanks.
18th February 2011, 11:16 PM   |  #102  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,763
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus

Straight from the CM wiki. Downloaded the 2011-01-20 Gapps for CM7. Tried different ext4 CWR images (1GB, 2GB, 4GB) and nothing.

EDIT: I just pushed them via adb and they don't show up either. WTF?

Verify that market is not installed. The CM7 gapps are modular so on initial install the only thing that you will have is market.
18th February 2011, 11:19 PM   |  #103  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
5,522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12paq

Boo hisss, party pooper.
Then please moderate non development chatter. Thanks.

LALALALALA

Was just a joke..yikes you are guys are brutal in here lol
18th February 2011, 11:21 PM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 438
 
1,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalingrin

Verify that market is not installed. The CM7 gapps are modular so on initial install the only thing that you will have is market.

Oh, didn't know that. In Nookie Froyo all of the Gapps would show up after I flashed the ZIP.

Market was there on first boot, and I got the "Market App Installer" asking which Gapps it should download. I select them all, and then I just got 10 or so "Item could not be found." prompts in a row (I had my WiFi already set up and connected and added and synced my Gmail account before that).

Looks like Market can't find the Gapps? I tried searching for them and installed GMail and Youtube, but Maps and Facebook don't show up in the Market. I even wiped, reflashed CM7 and changed the fingerprint to the verizon 2.2.1 one before I let the Market App Installer run and same thing - can't find half the apps, and Facebook and Maps are also missing when you do a manual market search.

I even pushed all the Gapps manually via adb and rebooted and they're still not there. WTF?

I am sadface
Last edited by siraltus; 18th February 2011 at 11:27 PM.
18th February 2011, 11:22 PM   |  #105  
jkurl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fairfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 107
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I think I am gonna sell my galaxy tab and just keep having fun w/ my NC. Can't wait to load this when I get home. I can't put my nook down and I won't even look at my other tab now. Has anyone confirmed if the 8gb CWM file is working?

Can't wait to test this. Thanks for adding all mirrors. It was way slow even at 3am this morning when I was downloading CM7.
18th February 2011, 11:34 PM   |  #106  
Amin Sabet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkurl

Has anyone confirmed if the 8gb CWM file is working?

Yes, worked for me. Loving CM7 on my NC. Btw, someone said Flash wasn't working. I got it straight from Market, and working fine.
18th February 2011, 11:44 PM   |  #107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Question about the dsp for video, what exactly is it thats keeping it from processing, is it nonfunctioning at all? I am just asking this because I remember with rowboat there were a few hiccups though I havent delved into the kernel or much at all on my NC beyond just some basic youtube user data logs...if there is an IRC where this could be better explained to me I might throw my hat in the ring and see if I cant come up with a hackedup fix.

Also was this doable from the sourced TI? Because I stopped following the development and was kinda focused on some opensourced linux porting on top of the ios...lame I know but I had for some reason come under the impression that the LOD had made this dead in the water.
Last edited by LeathaLurker; 18th February 2011 at 11:50 PM. Reason: had another question and didnt wanna double
18th February 2011, 11:54 PM   |  #108  
RileyGrant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 241
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Maybe I'm just blind, but could someone link me to the uninstallclockwork zip needed in order to get back to stock?
19th February 2011, 12:04 AM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RileyGrant

Maybe I'm just blind, but could someone link me to the uninstallclockwork zip needed in order to get back to stock?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=922870
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eyecrispy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2011, 12:07 AM   |  #110  
Senior Member
Arizona
Thanks Meter: 18
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RileyGrant

Maybe I'm just blind, but could someone link me to the uninstallclockwork zip needed in order to get back to stock?

I believe you have to flash your SD card with the other image used for Froyo, and then use the ununstallclockwork.zip with that. But I'm not 100% sure. Thought I read it somewhere in the thread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes