FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Cant get Fascinate into download mode help!

21st February 2011, 12:00 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a Samsung Fascinate that will not boot, i get a black screen with a cellphone a ! in a yellow triangle and a computers. The 3 button method will not get me into download or recovery! takeing out the battery and plugging into usb with the volume up button down doesnt work either. I tried plugging it into the computer but adb nor odin would detect it(yes i have the right drivers) please help ive hit a wall
 
 
21st February 2011, 01:16 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Try plugging in with the battery out and the volume down button pressed until the download mode shows up. Btw may I ask how you got yourself into this mess?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Avelnan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2011, 01:25 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
as stated in the first post i have tried that method to get into download mode. and i got into this mess trying to get clockwork on the phone (did not install properly) and trying to put samsung fasinate (verison) rom on it... oops lol?
21st February 2011, 01:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Actually in OP it says you pressed the volume up button. Volume down is what gets you into download mode.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
21st February 2011, 01:29 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Also I believe you would get more help if you posted this in the fascinate forums.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
21st February 2011, 01:38 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
BTW i got stuck with one of the awsome fascinates that will not 3 button recovery/download
21st February 2011, 01:55 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Found the solution that worked for me. I had to plug in the usb hold volume down then pop in the battery to get it to go into download mode.
21st February 2011, 07:53 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Ohh usually it goes with the battery popped out.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
29th March 2011, 11:44 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag ATL shawty!
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avelnan

Try plugging in with the battery out and the volume down button pressed until the download mode shows up. Btw may I ask how you got yourself into this mess?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

That is how you get into download mode on the Verizon Fascinate. Why are there all these guesses all over the internet? That is how you do it.
24th December 2012, 10:38 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychopyro202

BTW i got stuck with one of the awsome fascinates that will not 3 button recovery/download

Was trying to reimage this phone using Odin v1.3 a usb malfunction error message came up Ive been trying to use it to several computers since then, but the same message kept coming up and of course the odin could recognise the devise and i went up turn the phone on normally all i have is a black screen with a phone and yellow explanation and computer logos on the screen the explanation sign is in between the phone and computer logos and now I can not do anything with this phone...I think my only option is for somebody to help me to find some image that will run on the SD card instead of the USB port.
Please help!
Thank you!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes