FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Remove "AT&T" from notifications bar?

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By stoli412, Member on 21st February 2011, 04:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.
 
 
21st February 2011, 04:45 PM |#2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoli412

Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.
21st February 2011, 04:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixter

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.
21st February 2011, 04:49 PM |#4  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd3885

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.

I hear you bro. Its annoying as hell.
24th February 2011, 10:58 PM |#5  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
This is so annoying...
24th February 2011, 11:19 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Agreed... that's the first thing that annoyed me about this phone
24th February 2011, 11:26 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I noticed it early on but some reason wasn't annoyed about it until recently. The thing that bugs me most about it is the fact that it stands on it's own off to the side. I don't think I'd mind as much if it was paired next to the signal strength. Either way, I don't think it needs to be there constantly...
The Following User Says Thank You to CC Lemon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CC Lemon Ad-Free
25th February 2011, 12:13 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Even more annoying when I'm at home, and its "AT&T M-CELL". heh.
12th April 2011, 04:13 PM |#9  
Paschalis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
i wished in my phone was "ATT"..

it is "CYTAMOBILE-VODAFONE"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

If anybody found anything please reply.
I dont want to install other Roms.
Just remove the service provider logo!
12th April 2011, 05:05 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Gingerblur removes this. Its terrific to have it gone. Screw at&t.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to eallan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eallan Ad-Free
12th April 2011, 06:05 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Palm Desert, California
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eallan

Gingerblur removes this. Its terrific to have it gone. Screw at&t.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

Gingerblur looks like it still has some maturing to do.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes