FORUMS

Wi-Fi Enabled on the LG G Watch R

XDA Recognized Developer Tasssadar managed to enable Wi-Fi connectivity on the LG G Watch R. … more

Google I/O 2015 Recap – XDA TV

Google I/o 2015 has come and gone. The biggest celebration of Google by Google has wrapped up. … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Remove "AT&T" from notifications bar?

Thanks Meter: 3
 
By stoli412, Member on 21st February 2011, 04:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.
 
 
21st February 2011, 04:45 PM |#2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoli412

Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.
21st February 2011, 04:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixter

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.
21st February 2011, 04:49 PM |#4  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd3885

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.

I hear you bro. Its annoying as hell.
24th February 2011, 10:58 PM |#5  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
This is so annoying...
24th February 2011, 11:19 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Agreed... that's the first thing that annoyed me about this phone
24th February 2011, 11:26 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I noticed it early on but some reason wasn't annoyed about it until recently. The thing that bugs me most about it is the fact that it stands on it's own off to the side. I don't think I'd mind as much if it was paired next to the signal strength. Either way, I don't think it needs to be there constantly...
The Following User Says Thank You to CC Lemon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2011, 12:13 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Even more annoying when I'm at home, and its "AT&T M-CELL". heh.
12th April 2011, 04:13 PM |#9  
Paschalis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Unhappy
i wished in my phone was "ATT"..

it is "CYTAMOBILE-VODAFONE"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

If anybody found anything please reply.
I dont want to install other Roms.
Just remove the service provider logo!
12th April 2011, 05:05 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Gingerblur removes this. Its terrific to have it gone. Screw at&t.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to eallan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes