Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Remove "AT&T" from notifications bar?

OP stoli412

21st February 2011, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia PA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.
21st February 2011, 05:45 PM   |  #2  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoli412

Is there any way to remove "AT&T" from the notification bar? It takes up room that I'd rather have devoted to notifications.

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.
21st February 2011, 05:47 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixter

Haven't found anything to do so. But I'm sure someone will write a flashable script or make us push something with Root explorer to make it go away.

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.
21st February 2011, 05:49 PM   |  #4  
Fixter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 91
 
1,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd3885

geez I'd rather remove this AT&T than anything else.

I hear you bro. Its annoying as hell.
24th February 2011, 11:58 PM   |  #5  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
This is so annoying...
25th February 2011, 12:19 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Agreed... that's the first thing that annoyed me about this phone
25th February 2011, 12:26 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I noticed it early on but some reason wasn't annoyed about it until recently. The thing that bugs me most about it is the fact that it stands on it's own off to the side. I don't think I'd mind as much if it was paired next to the signal strength. Either way, I don't think it needs to be there constantly...
The Following User Says Thank You to CC Lemon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2011, 01:13 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Even more annoying when I'm at home, and its "AT&T M-CELL". heh.
12th April 2011, 05:13 PM   |  #9  
Paschalis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Unhappy
i wished in my phone was "ATT"..

it is "CYTAMOBILE-VODAFONE"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

If anybody found anything please reply.
I dont want to install other Roms.
Just remove the service provider logo!
12th April 2011, 06:05 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Gingerblur removes this. Its terrific to have it gone. Screw at&t.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

The Following User Says Thank You to eallan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes