FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Q] Micromax A60 Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS

171 posts
Thanks Meter: 133
 
By krishna_nirvana, Senior Member on 22nd February 2011, 11:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi

I'm using Micromax A60 Android 2.1 mobile, macroxmax company told
this is not upgradable to Android 2.2.

so Please help ho How I update my mobile Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS


Micromax A60 Specifications:

Band: GSM 900&1800MHz - WCDMA 900/2100MHz
Version: Android 2.1 Eclair
Processor: 600 MHz
Internal Memory: 150MB
HSUPA: 5.76 Mbps
HSDPA: 7.2 Mbps
 
 
18th March 2011, 11:07 PM |#2  
rushank2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishna_nirvana

Hi

I'm using Micromax A60 Android 2.1 mobile, macroxmax company told
this is not upgradable to Android 2.2.

so Please help ho How I update my mobile Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS


Micromax A60 Specifications:

Band: GSM 900&1800MHz - WCDMA 900/2100MHz
Version: Android 2.1 Eclair
Processor: 600 MHz
Internal Memory: 150MB
HSUPA: 5.76 Mbps
HSDPA: 7.2 Mbps

Hi krishna, i too have the same phone and there is still no solution for updating the phone to 2.2 (Froyo) or 2.3 (Gingerbread). But i'm sure it will soon be available. Guys like fonehacker, borax_12, rudie_techie,..... are working hard on it to sort it out. Just hope that these guys continue their good work.
28th March 2011, 02:37 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Nasik
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hope against hope
keeping my fingers crossed
29th April 2011, 07:24 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
plz do sum thng abt its update......
Is there any method by which i can run TV SHOW STREAM in micromax A60....????
16th May 2011, 08:10 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OS update
Any updates on this OS for micromax A60????
9th June 2011, 05:56 AM |#6  
krishna_nirvana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
hi guys for more about micromax a60 and its updates go to this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=883420
16th August 2011, 04:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag jammu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
when they will come up with aresult..??
17th October 2011, 10:31 AM |#8  
ayan.anroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Durgapur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rushank2112

Hi krishna, i too have the same phone and there is still no solution for updating the phone to 2.2 (Froyo) or 2.3 (Gingerbread). But i'm sure it will soon be available. Guys like fonehacker, borax_12, rudie_techie,..... are working hard on it to sort it out. Just hope that these guys continue their good work.

hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???
19th October 2011, 12:37 PM |#9  
spyki007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag visakhapatnam
Thanks Meter: 330
 
More
Angry ya dude it should........
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayan.anroid

hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???

i think it should
plz upload the rom dump using the rom dump app.........
15th November 2011, 10:43 AM |#10  
krishna_nirvana's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayan.anroid

hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???

please upload the rom dump, for development our A60 mobile
20th November 2011, 04:36 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I want to upgrade my A60 to GB or froyo...

Any hope for it now?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android2.2formicromax a60
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes