5,605,250 Members 38,039 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Micromax A60 Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS

Tip us?
 
krishna_nirvana
Old
#1  
krishna_nirvana's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 171
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Cool [Q] Micromax A60 Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS

Hi

I'm using Micromax A60 Android 2.1 mobile, macroxmax company told
this is not upgradable to Android 2.2.

so Please help ho How I update my mobile Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS


Micromax A60 Specifications:

Band: GSM 900&1800MHz - WCDMA 900/2100MHz
Version: Android 2.1 Eclair
Processor: 600 MHz
Internal Memory: 150MB
HSUPA: 5.76 Mbps
HSDPA: 7.2 Mbps
 
rushank2112
Old
#2  
rushank2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 344
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ahmedabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishna_nirvana View Post
Hi

I'm using Micromax A60 Android 2.1 mobile, macroxmax company told
this is not upgradable to Android 2.2.

so Please help ho How I update my mobile Android 2.1 to Android 2.2 or 2.3 OS


Micromax A60 Specifications:

Band: GSM 900&1800MHz - WCDMA 900/2100MHz
Version: Android 2.1 Eclair
Processor: 600 MHz
Internal Memory: 150MB
HSUPA: 5.76 Mbps
HSDPA: 7.2 Mbps
Hi krishna, i too have the same phone and there is still no solution for updating the phone to 2.2 (Froyo) or 2.3 (Gingerbread). But i'm sure it will soon be available. Guys like fonehacker, borax_12, rudie_techie,..... are working hard on it to sort it out. Just hope that these guys continue their good work.
 
prioin
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nasik
hope against hope
keeping my fingers crossed
 
Tushar291
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2011
plz do sum thng abt its update......
Is there any method by which i can run TV SHOW STREAM in micromax A60....????
 
nmthota
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2011
Default OS update

Any updates on this OS for micromax A60????
 
krishna_nirvana
Old
#6  
krishna_nirvana's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 171
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hyderabad
hi guys for more about micromax a60 and its updates go to this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=883420
 
sk26i
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: jammu
when they will come up with aresult..??
 
ayan.anroid
Old
#8  
ayan.anroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Durgapur
Quote:
Originally Posted by rushank2112 View Post
Hi krishna, i too have the same phone and there is still no solution for updating the phone to 2.2 (Froyo) or 2.3 (Gingerbread). But i'm sure it will soon be available. Guys like fonehacker, borax_12, rudie_techie,..... are working hard on it to sort it out. Just hope that these guys continue their good work.
hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???
 
spyki007
Old
#9  
spyki007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 258
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: visakhapatnam
Angry ya dude it should........

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayan.anroid View Post
hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???
i think it should
plz upload the rom dump using the rom dump app.........
 
krishna_nirvana
Old
#10  
krishna_nirvana's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 171
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayan.anroid View Post
hey guy's i had brought Karbon A1 which has same hardware config like a60 but a bit diffrent....it had 2.2(froyo) ......

can ma ROM get into A60....???
please upload the rom dump, for development our A60 mobile

Tags
android2.2formicromax a60
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more