FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Skip MotoBlur Registration

69 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By qPs1, Member on 22nd February 2011, 06:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way to skip past the MotoBlur registration? I just picked up my Atrix and powered it on. Since I don't plan to ever use MotoBlur once I have the phone rooted, how can I get past the MotoBlur registration screen without registering?
 
 
22nd February 2011, 06:58 PM |#2  
kgeissler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rowlett, TX
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
You can't skip it, but I did notice it is an added security feature.

Anytime you swap out SIM cards, it will ask for your email and password on bootup. You phone is basically unusable until you enter the info correctly.
22nd February 2011, 07:26 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgeissler

Anytime you swap out SIM cards, it will ask for your email and password on bootup. You phone is basically unusable until you enter the info correctly.

That's all Android phones from what I understand. I know my Craptivate wouldn't open any Google apps without providing credentials, but the rest of the onboard memory and such was still accessible.
22nd February 2011, 07:31 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try the four corner touch like on the og droid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
25th February 2011, 07:35 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Yes please, I need to know to. I just got mine and I don't want this crap registration. Can the previous poster elaborate on the procedure? Thanks!
26th February 2011, 06:14 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You could just give it an email address that doesn't exist, and set a password you'll never remember. For the record, I didn't like having to register a motoblur account either.
6th June 2011, 08:30 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qPs1

Is there any way to skip past the MotoBlur registration? I just picked up my Atrix and powered it on. Since I don't plan to ever use MotoBlur once I have the phone rooted, how can I get past the MotoBlur registration screen without registering?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch...t-1027994.html
22nd June 2011, 02:09 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi guys.
i found if you press the menu touch button on the motoblur set up screen it gives you the option to skip setup.

any one else agree??!
22nd June 2011, 03:14 PM |#9  
fernandodistinto's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogota
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akady

hi guys.
i found if you press the menu touch button on the motoblur set up screen it gives you the option to skip setup.

any one else agree??!

That's on Bell Atrix, AFAIK. You must do the key sequence on AT&T's Atrix.
22nd June 2011, 05:18 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
You Don't Need To Register for Updates either...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes