Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,129 Members 45,534 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Skip MotoBlur Registration

Tip us?
 
qPs1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 62
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Jersey
Question [Q] Skip MotoBlur Registration

Is there any way to skip past the MotoBlur registration? I just picked up my Atrix and powered it on. Since I don't plan to ever use MotoBlur once I have the phone rooted, how can I get past the MotoBlur registration screen without registering?
Phone: G1 -> Nexus One -> Motorola Atrix -> Samsung Galaxy Note -> Samsung Galaxy Note II
 
kgeissler
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 442
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rowlett, TX
You can't skip it, but I did notice it is an added security feature.

Anytime you swap out SIM cards, it will ask for your email and password on bootup. You phone is basically unusable until you enter the info correctly.
 
meatrocket
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 136
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgeissler View Post
Anytime you swap out SIM cards, it will ask for your email and password on bootup. You phone is basically unusable until you enter the info correctly.
That's all Android phones from what I understand. I know my Craptivate wouldn't open any Google apps without providing credentials, but the rest of the onboard memory and such was still accessible.
 
weirdboy09
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Try the four corner touch like on the og droid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
 
bekarhoo
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 91
Join Date: Dec 2010
Yes please, I need to know to. I just got mine and I don't want this crap registration. Can the previous poster elaborate on the procedure? Thanks!
 
pemican
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
You could just give it an email address that doesn't exist, and set a password you'll never remember. For the record, I didn't like having to register a motoblur account either.
 
eromrab
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 66
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by qPs1 View Post
Is there any way to skip past the MotoBlur registration? I just picked up my Atrix and powered it on. Since I don't plan to ever use MotoBlur once I have the phone rooted, how can I get past the MotoBlur registration screen without registering?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch...t-1027994.html
 
akady
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2008
hi guys.
i found if you press the menu touch button on the motoblur set up screen it gives you the option to skip setup.

any one else agree??!
 
fernandodistinto
Old
#9  
fernandodistinto's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 88
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bogota
Quote:
Originally Posted by akady View Post
hi guys.
i found if you press the menu touch button on the motoblur set up screen it gives you the option to skip setup.

any one else agree??!
That's on Bell Atrix, AFAIK. You must do the key sequence on AT&T's Atrix.
 
ccrows
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,629
Join Date: Aug 2010
You Don't Need To Register for Updates either...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes