Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] European HTC Gratia ROM.

OP Divino

23rd February 2011, 07:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
I have read almost every thread on upgrading the HTC Aria operating system, in particular the "Liberated" ROM or excellent Cyanogen.

... now it's finally appeared the HTC Gratia and then there is a "official" version of Froyo with Sense on the air.

What I see however is that there are available only "asian" ROM and not "european", so I ask if anyone has tried to upgrade the Aria with the european ROM, and then with english / french / spanish / italian language.

I ask this because I understand you can upgrade later with an application, but would remain the language of the T9 and other things in English.

Is possible to get an update in italian (or French, spanish, etc ...) complete, with T9 in italian and the ability to dictate italian destinations in Google Maps and navigate then with the signs in language?

There is a port of the European Gratia? Or what ROM I use to use a European language, Cyanogen?

Thanks.

(sorry, I read a lot of post buth none about using FULL language different from english or chinese)
5th April 2011, 11:40 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Karlsruhe
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Same question here. I bought an Aria a few days ago and now I want a complete German OS.
Is this possible?
5th April 2011, 02:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReLeXX

Same question here. I bought an Aria a few days ago and now I want a complete German OS.
Is this possible?

Try Cyanogen 7, it's fully traduced in your country language.
5th April 2011, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Divino

I have read almost every thread on upgrading the HTC Aria operating system, in particular the "Liberated" ROM or excellent Cyanogen.

... now it's finally appeared the HTC Gratia and then there is a "official" version of Froyo with Sense on the air.

What I see however is that there are available only "asian" ROM and not "european", so I ask if anyone has tried to upgrade the Aria with the european ROM, and then with english / french / spanish / italian language.

I ask this because I understand you can upgrade later with an application, but would remain the language of the T9 and other things in English.

Is possible to get an update in italian (or French, spanish, etc ...) complete, with T9 in italian and the ability to dictate italian destinations in Google Maps and navigate then with the signs in language?

There is a port of the European Gratia? Or what ROM I use to use a European language, Cyanogen?

Thanks.

(sorry, I read a lot of post buth none about using FULL language different from english or chinese)

Take a look at the Liberated Aria 2.2 FR008. It is based on the European Gratia ROM and has all of the supported languages you asked about.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=819715
10th July 2011, 11:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am also looking for the Gratia stock ROM. I am running CM7 at the moment and have the problem that my NAND backup of my original ROM is corrupt. I would like to be able to go back to stock.

Could somebody make a Nandroid backup and upload it? Thanks!
15th July 2011, 03:04 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Yeah me too.
I'm lookin just for regular stock HTC Gratia WWE rom. All i found are asian version of RUU ROMS and from diferent operaters
15th July 2011, 02:10 PM   |  #7  
Shtsh's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I have backup from clockworkmod recovery. Should I share it? (I can do it after Jul, 18th)
15th July 2011, 08:03 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Sheridan
Thanks Meter: 152
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Whats the problem with visiting the HTC site and getting the RUU for your device? I assume if they sell the phone there they have an RUU update for your country?
15th July 2011, 08:44 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unsivil_audio

Whats the problem with visiting the HTC site and getting the RUU for your device? I assume if they sell the phone there they have an RUU update for your country?

There's no RUU for the Gratia.
15th July 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Sheridan
Thanks Meter: 152
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
So if there is no RUU for the Gratia, then what we are talking about here is a custom ROM, which sounds like exactly the opposite of what these guys want. They want an official 2.2 update for their phone, that DOESN'T exist obviously.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aria, froyo, gratia, italian, sense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes