Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]RoyalThunder V2.1 By: TeamRoyal (06-23-2011)

OP KCS05DC

15th March 2011, 09:11 PM   |  #531  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DADDYDC650

Are you having signal issues? It might just be that the status bar icons behave differently yet have no effect on the actual signal since the ROM does not have any effect on the radio.

There are definitely signal issues, when I try to connect to anything after the wifi -> 3G/H situation occurs, I cannot connect to any data at all until I go through turning off wifi and I see the 3G/H icons.
15th March 2011, 09:13 PM   |  #532  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 34
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by negreenfield

There are definitely signal issues, when I try to connect to anything after the wifi -> 3G/H situation occurs, I cannot connect to any data at all until I go through turning off wifi and I see the 3G/H icons.

I didn't have any issues on 1.0. It would hand over the connection without issue. Haven't tried 1.1 yet on WiFi.
15th March 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #533  
thederekjay's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,030
 
4,614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
The new boot is the wrong location... Maybe royal missed a symlink in the updater-script or whatever the case u can copy&paste /system/media/bootanimation.zip to /system/customize/resource.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App
Last edited by thederekjay; 15th March 2011 at 09:25 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2011, 09:28 PM   |  #534  
Lakeshow423's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 477
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Those of you that are on the stock version, here is a clean theme I'm running with this port. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=884888 . It's the revolution theme with power notification bar. Make sure you download the 1.84 version of it.
15th March 2011, 09:48 PM   |  #535  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by negreenfield

There are definitely signal issues, when I try to connect to anything after the wifi -> 3G/H situation occurs, I cannot connect to any data at all until I go through turning off wifi and I see the 3G/H icons.

I have had the same issues with the other two dhd roms aswell not sure why though


Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App
15th March 2011, 09:55 PM   |  #536  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by elry567

I have had the same issues with the other two dhd roms aswell not sure why though


Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App

Did you try them with the kernels that came with them or faux's kernels? I actually tried flashing Evil's old kernel from his Desire HD port to this ROM to see if that was related and so far it seems to be working but I need to test more before I find out if that is it at all.
15th March 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #537  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by negreenfield

Did you try them with the kernels that came with them or faux's kernels? I actually tried flashing Evil's old kernel from his Desire HD port to this ROM to see if that was related and so far it seems to be working but I need to test more before I find out if that is it at all.

Actually I didnt I changed them now that u mention it that might be why ill give it another try


Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App
15th March 2011, 10:07 PM   |  #538  
Member
Flag Georgia BWO Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I flashed this last night and ever since it has frozen on me like 8 times and its really annoying.
Especially when you reboot it and school and you can hear the thunder from the boot screen
15th March 2011, 10:08 PM   |  #539  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by elry567

Actually I didnt I changed them now that u mention it that might be why ill give it another try


Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App

Cool. I don't want to start questions in Faux's thread until I've done more troubleshooting. I wasn't sure if the issue was from the ROM or kernel but it's sounding like it can't be due to the ROM from what DADDYDC650 stated.

I'll try to not to add too much more to this thread while I troubleshoot, don't want to derail it talking about connection issues forever.
15th March 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #540  
DADDYDC650's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by thederekjay

The new boot is the wrong location... Maybe royal missed a symlink in the updater-script or whatever the case u can copy&paste /system/media/bootanimation.zip to /system/customize/resource.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App

What's the problem? I'm trying to understand the point of me moving this file myself. The bootanimation.zip file is in the same location as the RoyalGlacier ROM. No problems here.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes