Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

I wish they had a docking station.

OP xmicroman

25th February 2011, 03:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
I wish they had a docking station. I saw one but it was kinda cheesy. Kyocera should make one. I've never had a smart phone where they didn't offer a docking station.
Last edited by xmicroman; 25th February 2011 at 03:25 PM.
25th February 2011, 05:22 PM   |  #2  
Spz0's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 121
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
That would be nice.
I use to have an Archos 5 with a docking station -- was pretty wicked -- allowed remote control operation, svideo input to route to tv and 5.1 audio hookups.
Something like that for the zio would be wicked.
27th February 2011, 12:59 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@xmicroman where did you find a docking station for zio i wouldnt mind having one either!
4th March 2011, 11:05 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
i saw cut and folded a paper plate to make a diy prototype stand maybe someone could improve the idea why the original idea i saw a leather onefor $15 on the net
Did you know that you can press the clock and the dim gear on the top right put it inthe stand while charging on your nightstand after a couple of minutes the screen goes black withonly the time and stays on all night like an alarm clock


Sent from my Zio using XDA App
4th March 2011, 11:11 PM   |  #5  
Fate43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 17
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjosh

Did you know that you can press the clock and the dim gear on the top right put it in the stand while charging on your nightstand after a couple of minutes the screen goes black with only the time and stays on all night like an alarm clock


Sent from my Zio using XDA App

say what?? How do you do this now b/c I have no "dim gear" on the top right
5th March 2011, 01:50 AM   |  #6  
Spz0's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 121
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
amm, yes, clarification is needed here pls.
5th March 2011, 04:30 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
when you go into the stock clock app theres a circle on the top right looks like a sun or a gear or brightness symble the sceen will dim and in a couple of minutes if charging will go black with only green clock numbers its my new alam clock

Sent from my Zio using XDA App
5th March 2011, 08:21 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Check out daydeal.com for accessories. They got docks, holsters, cases etc.

Sent from my Zio using XDA App
7th March 2011, 11:37 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
I can not find it again. it was designed to lay the phone side ways and plug into your idb sorry for delay. real simple design.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxjust_in_timexx

@xmicroman where did you find a docking station for zio i wouldnt mind having one either!



sent from my fingers to your eyes sorry my bad. <3
8th March 2011, 07:02 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
dock....they have had one for a bit..search google shopping for zio sanyo dock..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	31Isx-ZQfjL__SL500_AA300_.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	536962  

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
docking station, kyocera, zio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes