Post Reply

[DEV] Building CM from scratch (the easy way)! - *nix Shell Script

OP nicandris

4th September 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Question Error on Gentoo in repo script
Quote:
Originally Posted by spikiller

Id like your Tuts, but what is with Gentoo based distributions ? Itll be very useful...

Hope to hear anything from you

Best regards

On Gentoo I get this error, can you tell me how to fix?

Code:
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

                                Repo initialized! (Please note that this is gonna take emmmm... SOOOOOOOOME time to complete.

  File "$HOME/bin/repo", line 189
    except OSError, e:
                  ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
 Did the repo synchronization completed successfully? (y/n)
Best regards

I figured out that the problem ist python3,if I type
Quote:

eselect python set 1

to set system to python2, the repo script is syncing. can you add a function like
Quote:

if python2 then xxx elif python3 then xxx

Last edited by spikiller; 5th September 2012 at 02:40 PM. Reason: Problem reproduced
20th September 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #602  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
hmmm...
so it's just automate the process of getting the source ....

my problem is my slow internet connection. i've never succeeded on getting the prebuilt ...
22nd September 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #603  
nico9's Avatar
Member
Flag owl
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
nice
23rd September 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #604  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
And to answer your question, yes I want to build for the Incredible. I know this was originally for the N1 but the scripts are the same and it looks like it would work, except my repo sync isn't right, so the files aren't there....
8th October 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #605  
Senior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 94
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
And news on Archlinux support?
9th October 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #606  
orbital_71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
1,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Can this build CM10?

Sent from my LG-P990
23rd December 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #607  
itslels's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Gonna have to try this just to see if I can do it. Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
4th February 2013, 11:56 PM   |  #608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,068
 
2,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
will you add some more devices? or is there a way to add devices?
7th February 2013, 07:55 AM   |  #609  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Exclamation
Can anyone make CM7 for the Viewsonic v350? The source it's on Viewsonic website, I'd appreciate it very much.
18th February 2013, 05:17 AM   |  #610  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Thank you!
Great help, much thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank