Ok, thanks for the help. I do have the Clockwork mod. So I go to hboot like I am going to load the new ROM, but first delete the partition and clear the dalvik cache correct? Then I can load the new ROM?
I didn't do this when I flashed the second ROM. What data will I lose when I delete the partition and clear the dalvik? When I just flashed the ROM I didn't lose anything. The phone is new, so not much on it, but I didn't lose any of my mail or mail settings, and didn't loose my contacts. I can get both back, just a pain to set it all up again.
Thanks so much for the help.