5,595,815 Members 34,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Optimus T stuck on LG rebbot screen

Tip us?
 
deathmill3001
Old
#1  
deathmill3001's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Optimus T stuck on LG rebbot screen

so im new to this whole rom thing and i tried installing megatron rom form sdcard with rom manger and when i started it the phone reset and got stuck on LG screen. I tried hard reset and removing the battery. Not working. Do i have a bricked phone now, please say no. HELP ME please
 
cjggilbert
Old
#2  
cjggilbert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 315
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Salt Lake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001 View Post
so im new to this whole rom thing and i tried installing megatron rom form sdcard with rom manger and when i started it the phone reset and got stuck on LG screen. I tried hard reset and removing the battery. Not working. Do i have a bricked phone now, please say no. HELP ME please
I'm hoping that you made a backup before you flashed the rom. If you did you should be able to boot into recovery and restore.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III
Rom: Wicked 10

The Following User Says Thank You to cjggilbert For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deathmill3001
Old
(Last edited by deathmill3001; 27th February 2011 at 06:41 AM.) Reason: adding thanks
#3  
deathmill3001's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2010
lol i think thats what i did. I backup everything using Titanium and rom manger on my sdcard. i just dont know how boot into recovery and restore. thanks for the reply
 
ccdreadcc
Old
(Last edited by ccdreadcc; 28th February 2011 at 04:49 AM.)
#4  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
yep bricked...

All you can do now i's try to flash stock rom with kdz..
 
deathmill3001
Old
#5  
deathmill3001's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2010
and how do u do that lol
 
Omnichron
Old
#6  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 924
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Highland, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001 View Post
and how do u do that lol
Here's the stock rom: csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP509BK/ATMOBK/V10l_00/V10L_00.kdz

and you'll need KDZ(run it in compatibility mode if using win7 64bit):
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=B99JDF9I

boot phone into emergency mode: Home+Volume Up+Power

connect to PC via USB and flash with KDZ in 3qct +Emergency mode
Douchebag Level: Maximum
The Following User Says Thank You to Omnichron For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deathmill3001
Old
#7  
deathmill3001's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2010
i cant put my phone in emergency mode
 
Omnichron
Old
#8  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 924
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Highland, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001 View Post
i cant put my phone in emergency mode
my mistake. it is actually Back Button+Up Volume+Power
Douchebag Level: Maximum
 
deathmill3001
Old
#9  
deathmill3001's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2010
still nothing :[
 
ccdreadcc
Old
#10  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Use it as a vibrator from now on, if u can. Haha j/k.
Go for warranty and see what happens..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes