FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Optimus T stuck on LG rebbot screen

26th February 2011, 04:56 AM |#1  
deathmill3001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so im new to this whole rom thing and i tried installing megatron rom form sdcard with rom manger and when i started it the phone reset and got stuck on LG screen. I tried hard reset and removing the battery. Not working. Do i have a bricked phone now, please say no. HELP ME please
 
 
27th February 2011, 06:13 AM |#2  
cjggilbert's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001

so im new to this whole rom thing and i tried installing megatron rom form sdcard with rom manger and when i started it the phone reset and got stuck on LG screen. I tried hard reset and removing the battery. Not working. Do i have a bricked phone now, please say no. HELP ME please

I'm hoping that you made a backup before you flashed the rom. If you did you should be able to boot into recovery and restore.
The Following User Says Thank You to cjggilbert For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2011, 06:32 AM |#3  
deathmill3001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
lol i think thats what i did. I backup everything using Titanium and rom manger on my sdcard. i just dont know how boot into recovery and restore. thanks for the reply
Last edited by deathmill3001; 27th February 2011 at 06:41 AM. Reason: adding thanks
28th February 2011, 04:45 AM |#4  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 299
 
Donate to Me
More
yep bricked...

All you can do now i's try to flash stock rom with kdz..
Last edited by ccdreadcc; 28th February 2011 at 04:49 AM.
28th February 2011, 10:11 PM |#5  
deathmill3001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
and how do u do that lol
28th February 2011, 10:52 PM |#6  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001

and how do u do that lol

Here's the stock rom: csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP509BK/ATMOBK/V10l_00/V10L_00.kdz

and you'll need KDZ(run it in compatibility mode if using win7 64bit):
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=B99JDF9I

boot phone into emergency mode: Home+Volume Up+Power

connect to PC via USB and flash with KDZ in 3qct +Emergency mode
The Following User Says Thank You to Omnichron For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2011, 11:41 PM |#7  
deathmill3001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i cant put my phone in emergency mode
1st March 2011, 04:04 AM |#8  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathmill3001

i cant put my phone in emergency mode

my mistake. it is actually Back Button+Up Volume+Power
1st March 2011, 11:22 AM |#9  
deathmill3001's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still nothing :[
1st March 2011, 01:05 PM |#10  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 299
 
Donate to Me
More
Use it as a vibrator from now on, if u can. Haha j/k.
Go for warranty and see what happens..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes